Question
Reply
 
Tutor
BahaStriker
Posts: 17
Member Since: ‎07-17-2014
Message 1 of 11 (383 Views)

No Save Button

Well after putting my SIM Card it automatically installed the old APN information, now after calling my provider he gave me the new information but after I clicked Add New APN and putting all the info I couldn't find a save button.

I tried hitting the Home button but the APN becomes unselectable, tried hitting everywhere randomly but it cancels my modification.

 

What to do now ? I updated my software yesterday as soon as I got this Tablet 

 

Additional Info : My Device is HP Slate 10 HD

Tutor
BahaStriker
Posts: 17
Member Since: ‎07-17-2014
Message 2 of 11 (360 Views)

Re: No Save Button

[ Edited ]

so no answer, I guess there is no solution for this issue.

Intern
TKlondon
Posts: 27
Member Since: ‎03-16-2014
Message 3 of 11 (339 Views)

Re: No Save Button

Hi

 

There is no save.

I just used the back button and all the setting for APN that I updated were there, so I guess its auto saved.

You may want to be sure that if you created a new one, then you are using the new one by selecting it.

If you edited the old one, then there should be nothing else to do.

I have done this on my slate 6 now about 10 times with no issues.

Tutor
BahaStriker
Posts: 17
Member Since: ‎07-17-2014
Message 4 of 11 (328 Views)

Re: No Save Button

[ Edited ]

The information remains indeed after hitting the back button, but I cannot select it.

Intern
TKlondon
Posts: 27
Member Since: ‎03-16-2014
Message 5 of 11 (321 Views)

Re: No Save Button

It sounds like you are doing the right thing.

Can you send me screen shots of the APN list and the APN settings screem.

 

Where are you based and which carrier are you tryingt  to connect with ?

Between us, we can figurer this out.

 

Tutor
BahaStriker
Posts: 17
Member Since: ‎07-17-2014
Message 6 of 11 (294 Views)

Re: No Save Button

Screenshot_2014-07-23-03-24-47.png

 

 

As you can see the Selected one is the Default with the SIM card and the second is what I got from my provider and It seems that I cannot select it somehow

Intern
TKlondon
Posts: 27
Member Since: ‎03-16-2014
Message 7 of 11 (282 Views)

Re: No Save Button

Hi

 

I have a slate 6 and i have not seen this problem.

I am wondering if your slate is locked to a carrier and that is why you can not change it.

On my slate I can edit the one that shows or add a new one and select it.

If you try another SIM from a competitor carrier, you can at least see if the APN settings change or stay with the original carrier.

 

The other thing, I would think about is trying a firware restore with a different firware from your current one to see if the APN  options come back.

Tutor
BahaStriker
Posts: 17
Member Since: ‎07-17-2014
Message 8 of 11 (279 Views)

Re: No Save Button

I'll try to find a solution online. 

Student
mac42nickles
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎09-26-2014
Message 9 of 11 (139 Views)

Re: No Save Button

I did not find a save button either. What is the problem? Why does hp say to save when it is not possible...very confusing.

HP Support Agent
TwoPointOh
Posts: 4,395
Member Since: ‎08-31-2013
Message 10 of 11 (118 Views)

Re: No Save Button

Hi @mac42nickles  , welcome to the HP Forums. I understand you are trying to save your APN settings. There is no 'save' button. If your device is able to use the APN settings, the act of going 'back' should save the settings.

TwoPointOh
I work on behalf of HP



Please click “Accept as Solution ” if you feel my post solved your issue, it will help others find the solution.
Click the “Kudos, Thumbs Up" on the bottom to say “Thanks” for helping!
† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation