Question
Reply
 
Highlighted
Tutor
Posts: 14
Member Since: ‎09-24-2012
Message 1 of 5 (975 Views)
Accepted Solution

T510 Smart Zero Client Regitry

Is there a way to change registry settings on a T510 Smart Zero Client without using HPDM?  I've logged on as admin but can't seem to find a place where you can access the registry.    

Reply
0
Accepted Solution

Re: T510 Smart Zero Client Regitry

Teacher
Posts: 104
Member Since: ‎11-20-2008
Message 2 of 5 (965 Views)

Re: T510 Smart Zero Client Regitry

I would suggest to use the Smart Client Services instead. They are easy to use and don't need HP DM:
http://h20000.www2.hp.com/bizsupport/TechSupport/SoftwareDescription.jsp?lang=en&cc=us&prodTypeId=12...
I am an HP Employee.
My opinions are my own and do not express those of HP.
**Click the Thumps Up Button on the right to say Thanks**
Tutor
Posts: 14
Member Since: ‎09-24-2012
Message 3 of 5 (959 Views)

Re: T510 Smart Zero Client Registry

Thanks Robert.  I've installed the Smart Client services last week and need to get some DHCP tags setup which will take a week or so.  Is that the only way to access the registry?

Teacher
Posts: 104
Member Since: ‎11-20-2008
Message 4 of 5 (956 Views)

Re: T510 Smart Zero Client Registry

When you go in Admin Mode on the unit itself I think you also could access it when you type in regeditor but to setup many units remotely the SCS is much better and includes a Registry Editor in the Wizard when you start the Profile Editor of SCS.
I am an HP Employee.
My opinions are my own and do not express those of HP.
**Click the Thumps Up Button on the right to say Thanks**
Tutor
Posts: 14
Member Since: ‎09-24-2012
Message 5 of 5 (952 Views)

Re: T510 Smart Zero Client Registry

Gotcha.  Thanks again!

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation