Post new question
Question
Reply
 
Highlighted
Top Student
Posts: 5
Member Since: ‎01-17-2017
Message 1 of 6 (109 Views)

how to upgrade firmware RAID ich10r/do ?? hp z600

[ Edited ]
Product Name: hp z600
Operating System: Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

i want to setup RAID 0 and the menus are so slow meaning it take few seconds to jump from one menu to the next one, and the bad part is it wont let me set any raid. I got brand new SSD and I did the same in other hp z600 that i have it works great.

I upgrade bios to 3.6 but it did not help so i want to upgrade the RAID BIOS and see if it fix that

 

Reply
0
Teacher
Posts: 72
Member Since: ‎10-21-2014
Message 2 of 6 (60 Views)

Re: how to firmware upgrade RAID ich10r/do ??

Just help me to understand your issue.Is there any dedicated controller connected or HDD Directly connected on On board Controller ? Although I am an HP Employee, I am speaking for myself and not for HP.
Top Student
Posts: 5
Member Since: ‎01-17-2017
Message 3 of 6 (55 Views)

Re: how to upgrade firmware RAID ich10r/do ??

[ Edited ]

thank you for your reply.

the only thing connected to the board is the video card. ;-)

then I have SSD and DVD-rom

that's it

here it is the error.

 

hp error raid.JPG

 

 

Teacher
Posts: 107
Member Since: ‎01-27-2013
Message 4 of 6 (46 Views)

Re: how to upgrade firmware RAID ich10r/do ??

It's impossible to create a RAID volume on a single disk.

For your configuration it's recommended to set the SATA mode to RAID+AHCI in BIOS.

 

The option rom is a part of the workstation BIOS, you can download the latest version 3.60 from here.

Top Student
Posts: 5
Member Since: ‎01-17-2017
Message 5 of 6 (36 Views)

Re: how to upgrade firmware RAID ich10r/do ??

i have two brand new SSD 256gb and i have set RAID in the BIOS like you said.

Like I said before I have 4 computers like things and i have done the same thing in all of them this one is the only one with this issue. 

I bought 2 ssd for each of these HP z600

Top Student
Posts: 5
Member Since: ‎01-17-2017
Message 6 of 6 (31 Views)

Re: how to upgrade firmware RAID ich10r/do ??

IMG_0623.jpg

 

IMG_0623.jpg

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation