Question
Reply
 
Highlighted
Tutor
Posts: 19
Member Since: ‎06-29-1998
Message 1 of 11 (1,080 Views)
Accepted Solution

Show All Products & Show This Computer list different SoftPaqs

Running SDM 3.5.1.0.  SPs for Elitebook Revolve G1 Tablet (Win 8 64) are different if searched under Show All Products or under Show This Computer.  No 2014 SPs show in "All Products" at all, but do show under "This Computer".

 

Thanks,
Russell

Reply
0
Accepted Solution

Re: Show All Products & Show This Computer list different SoftPaqs

Assuming that SDM is being run on an EliteBook Revolve G1 Tablet with Windows 8 64 bit on it and that the exact same selection is used for All Products mode, there should be no difference between Personal mode and All Products  mode provided that:

 

  1. you have the exact same one model, one OS, one language selected in All Products mode as detected by SDM
  2. you are using the same toggle (Show Latest SoftPaqs  or Show All SoftPaqs ) for both modes.

    Note: the default toggle for All Products  and Personal modes are Show All SoftPaqs  and Show Latest SoftPaqs, respectively.
View solution in context
Teacher
Posts: 57
Member Since: ‎01-12-2009
Message 2 of 11 (1,075 Views)

Re: Show All Products & Show This Computer list different SoftPaqs

Assuming that SDM is being run on an EliteBook Revolve G1 Tablet with Windows 8 64 bit on it and that the exact same selection is used for All Products mode, there should be no difference between Personal mode and All Products  mode provided that:

 

  1. you have the exact same one model, one OS, one language selected in All Products mode as detected by SDM
  2. you are using the same toggle (Show Latest SoftPaqs  or Show All SoftPaqs ) for both modes.

    Note: the default toggle for All Products  and Personal modes are Show All SoftPaqs  and Show Latest SoftPaqs, respectively.
Tutor
Posts: 19
Member Since: ‎06-29-1998
Message 3 of 11 (1,075 Views)

Re: Show All Products & Show This Computer list different SoftPaqs

That's what it SHOULD do, but it is NOT doing that.  That's why I reported it.  DUH.

Teacher
Posts: 57
Member Since: ‎01-12-2009
Message 4 of 11 (1,049 Views)

Re: Show All Products & Show This Computer list different SoftPaqs

We managed to get our hands on a Revolve G1 and install SDM on it.

Please refer to the screen captures below but please note that we were not able to reproduce what you are experiencing.


NOTE: since the SDM catalog changes frequently, the screen captures are relevant only for March 30, 2014, SDM catalog version 1.0.4.225 (circled in green).

The model selected and detected are circled in yellow (yellow).

SDM displays 104 SoftPaqs (circled in red) for Show All SoftPaqs (button is a toggle circled in light purple) and 40 SoftPaqs for Show Latest SoftPaqs (not displayed in screen capture) under both All Products and Personal modes (modes are circled in pink.

We see three SoftPaqs that were released in 2014: sp65403, sp65053, sp65034 (circled in light orange in both modes.

Are the "2014" SoftPaqs that you are seeing in Personal mode but not in All Products mode different from our list?

If so, please double check your selected model, OS and language in All Products mode or provide us with more information.

 

Capture3.png

Tutor
Posts: 19
Member Since: ‎06-29-1998
Message 5 of 11 (1,042 Views)

Re: Show All Products & Show This Computer list different SoftPaqs

How did you obtain 3.5.2.0?  My SDM will only update to 3.5.1.0. 

Teacher
Posts: 57
Member Since: ‎01-12-2009
Message 6 of 11 (1,031 Views)

Re: Show All Products & Show This Computer list different SoftPaqs

SDM 3.5.2.0 is still in beta test and we are helping test it before it is released.

FYI, we confirmed with the developers that there are no code changes that would make the results from the screenshots different from those of version 3.5.1.0.

Tutor
Posts: 19
Member Since: ‎06-29-1998
Message 7 of 11 (1,024 Views)

Re: Show All Products & Show This Computer list different SoftPaqs

Please use 3.5.1.0 in that case to duplicate the issue I am seeing.

Teacher
Posts: 57
Member Since: ‎01-12-2009
Message 8 of 11 (1,013 Views)

Re: Show All Products & Show This Computer list different SoftPaqs

As expected, there is no difference between the results displayed between SDM versions 3.5.1.0 and 3.5.2.0 in regards All Products and Personal modes and we are not able to reproduce the SDM application behavior you have described on our end.

Please check the steps you are performing on your end.

 

Capture6.png

Tutor
Posts: 19
Member Since: ‎06-29-1998
Message 9 of 11 (1,012 Views)

Re: Show All Products & Show This Computer list different SoftPaqs

It must be a bug when searching from the Revolve G1 for the Revolve G1 updates.  If I search for G2 updates, I get 2014 ones.

 

sdm_1.jpg

 

sdm_2.jpg

Teacher
Posts: 57
Member Since: ‎01-12-2009
Message 10 of 11 (1,004 Views)

Re: Show All Products & Show This Computer list different SoftPaqs

If SoftPaqs have been downloaded, they will not appear in the Availaible SoftPaqs list; they will appear in the Downloaded SoftPaqs list.

You should find the "2014" SoftPaqs in the Download SoftPaqs list if they are not in the Avalialble SoftPaqs list.

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation