Question
Reply
 
Top Student
OmarBalayev
Posts: 7
Member Since: ‎10-23-2013
Message 1 of 10 (1,997 Views)

AMD Radeon HD 8570

[ Edited ]

Hi. I have a HP 3500 MT Core i7. My video card is AMD Radeon HD 8570. This is OEM video card. 

my first question: I need this videocard driver for Windows 7 Pro x64.When I install driver thats error viewing: 

 

Error log:

 

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<?xml-stylesheet type="text/xsl" href="Report.xml.xsl"?>
<monetreport xmlns:dt="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:datatypes">
<general>
<cmdline>-UI </cmdline>
<time>10/23/13 20:00:31</time>
<action>install</action>
<download></download>
</general>
<dcm>
<primary>
<name>AMD Radeon Graphics Processor</name>
<manufacture>Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.</manufacture>
<chiptype></chiptype>
<chipid>0x6611</chipid>
<vendorid>0x1002</vendorid>
<ssid>0x90c4</ssid>
<ssvid>0x1b0a</ssvid>
<classcode>0x030000</classcode>
<revisionid>0x00</revisionid>
</primary>
<device>
<name></name>
<manufacture>Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.</manufacture>
<chiptype></chiptype>
<chipid>0xaab0</chipid>
<vendorid>0x1002</vendorid>
<ssid>0xaab0</ssid>
<ssvid>0x1b0a</ssvid>
<classcode>0x040300</classcode>
<revisionid>0x00</revisionid>
</device>
</dcm>
<exist>
</exist>
<install>
<package>
<description>AMD Catalyst Install Manager</description>
<result>Succeed</result>
<version>8.0.915.0</version>
<size>20 </size>
</package>
<package>
<description>Microsoft Visual C++ 2012 Redistributable (x86)</description>
<result>Succeed</result>
<version>10.0.30319</version>
<size>9 </size>
</package>
<package>
<description>AMD Display Driver</description>
<result>Fail</result>
<version>13.200.16.0000</version>
<size>90 </size>
</package>
<package>
<description>HDMI Audio Driver</description>
<result>Fail</result>
<version>7.12.0.7716</version>
<size>1 </size>
</package>
<package>
<description>Microsoft Visual C++ 2012 Redistributable (x64)</description>
<result>Succeed</result>
<version>10.0.30319</version>
<size>9 </size>
</package>
<package>
<description>AMD Accelerated Video Transcoding</description>
<result>Succeed</result>
<version>13.20.100.30926</version>
<size>3 </size>
</package>
<package>
<description>AMD Drag and Drop Transcoding</description>
<result>Succeed</result>
<version>2.00.0000</version>
<size>1 </size>
</package>
<package>
<description>AMD Media Foundation Transcoders</description>
<result>Succeed</result>
<version>1.0.80926.1653</version>
<size>1 </size>
</package>
<package>
<description>AMD Catalyst Control Center</description>
<result>Succeed</result>
<version>2013.0926.1629.27759</version>
<size>150 </size>
</package>
<package>
<description>Microsoft .NET Framework 4.5</description>
<result>Succeed</result>
<version>4.5.50709</version>
<size>49 </size>
</package>
</install>
<uninstall>
</uninstall>
<downloaded>
</downloaded>
<resource>
<hwinfo>Hardware information</hwinfo>
<existpkg>Existing packages</existpkg>
<pkg2inst>Packages for install</pkg2inst>
<pkg2uninst>Packages for uninstall</pkg2uninst>
<otherdev>Other detected devices</otherdev>
<errmsg>Error messages</errmsg>
<name>Name</name>
<manufacture>Manufacturer</manufacture>
<chiptype>Chip type</chiptype>
<chipid>Device ID</chipid>
<otherhw>Other hardware</otherhw>
<download>Download packages</download>
<succeed>Success</succeed>
<fail>Fail</fail>
<vendorid>Vendor ID</vendorid>
<classcode>Class Code</classcode>
<revisionid>Revision ID</revisionid>
<ssid>Subsystem ID</ssid>
<ssvid>Subsystem vendor ID</ssvid>
<header1>Catalyst™ Install Manager</header1>
<header2>Installation Report</header2>
<finalstatus>Final Status:</finalstatus>
<versionofitem>Version of Item:</versionofitem>
<size>Size:</size>
<bytes>Mbytes</bytes>
</resource>
<error><msg>Driver Install: the INF file was not found</msg></error> <error><msg>Driver Install: the INF file was not found</msg></error></monetreport>

 

second question: I have HP ZR2740w Monitor. This monitor full resolution is 2560 x 1440 @ 60Hz. But in desktop "Screen Resolution" maximum 1920 × 1080. (with AMD Radeon HD 8570 video card).

Serial Number: {Personal Information Removed}

Product code : D5S57ES 

How can I issue theese problems?

 

Top Student
OmarBalayev
Posts: 7
Member Since: ‎10-23-2013
Message 2 of 10 (1,969 Views)

Re: AMD Radeon HD 8570

anyone dont know?

HP Support Agent
SuperMario1
Posts: 4,553
Member Since: ‎09-05-2013
Message 3 of 10 (1,931 Views)

Re: AMD Radeon HD 8570

Hello OmarBalayev. You are experiencing these issue due to the graphics/ video card you are trying to install. Although the issue is a little odd, I found a document you can use to troubleshoot the issue: http://windows.microsoft.com/en-ca/windows-vista/troubleshoot-monitor-and-video-card-problems

 

If these steps do not resolve the issue, I will continue to troubleshoot the issue. I will be researching the issue thoroughly.

 

Mario

Please click “Accept as Solution ” if you feel my post solved your issue, it will help others find the solution.
Click the “Kudos Thumbs Up" next to it to say “Thanks” for helping!


***
Super Mario 1
***
I work on behalf of HP
Top Student
OmarBalayev
Posts: 7
Member Since: ‎10-23-2013
Message 4 of 10 (1,923 Views)

Re: AMD Radeon HD 8570

hi.first tahnks for attention.

I try this fixer but this not fixed the problem.thats written: 

Video card doesn't support reqruired display settings.

have another way or fixer to fix it?

Top Student
OmarBalayev
Posts: 7
Member Since: ‎10-23-2013
Message 5 of 10 (1,921 Views)

Re: AMD Radeon HD 8570

desktop fixer microsoft.JPG

 

this is report of thats fixer :smileysad:

HP Support Agent
SuperMario1
Posts: 4,553
Member Since: ‎09-05-2013
Message 6 of 10 (1,871 Views)

Re: AMD Radeon HD 8570

Thank you for the information. I will have to research this issue further. In the meantime, can you try the troubleshooting steps provided on this thread?

 

http://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/windows/en-US/0f500273-1631-4c68-87c6-c53b5d77b8dd/my-vid...

 

Please let me know if this assists you or not.

 

Mario

Please click “Accept as Solution ” if you feel my post solved your issue, it will help others find the solution.
Click the “Kudos Thumbs Up" next to it to say “Thanks” for helping!


***
Super Mario 1
***
I work on behalf of HP
Top Student
OmarBalayev
Posts: 7
Member Since: ‎10-23-2013
Message 7 of 10 (1,837 Views)

Re: AMD Radeon HD 8570

Hi. I try this command:

net stop uxsms

net start uxsms

but it did not solve my problem.still my desktop resolution 1280x720. 

HP Support Agent
SuperMario1
Posts: 4,553
Member Since: ‎09-05-2013
Message 8 of 10 (1,802 Views)

Re: AMD Radeon HD 8570

Thank you for troubleshooting. Unfortunately, you will need to experiment with a different video card. This would definitely identify the source of error, with no degree of uncertainty.

 

Mario

Please click “Accept as Solution ” if you feel my post solved your issue, it will help others find the solution.
Click the “Kudos Thumbs Up" next to it to say “Thanks” for helping!


***
Super Mario 1
***
I work on behalf of HP
Top Student
OmarBalayev
Posts: 7
Member Since: ‎10-23-2013
Message 9 of 10 (1,715 Views)

Re: AMD Radeon HD 8570

I change my monitor.bought  another one and on this monitor all correctly.Thanks to all for attention

Honor Student
warnergt
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎11-07-2011
Message 10 of 10 (954 Views)

Re: AMD Radeon HD 8570

I have an AMD Radeon HD 8570 in my Dell Optiplex 9020.

I just picked up an HP ZR2740w display (2560 x 1440).

The Radeon HD 8570 does not appear to support this resolution despite the fact that the specs claim it supports a max resolution of 2560x1600.

 

I switched some monitors around and found that the HD 8570 does support 1920 x 1200.

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation