Cossacks 2 - battle for Europe video error on loading (2815 Views)
Reply
Honor Student
altheogre
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎06-11-2010
Message 1 of 5 (2,815 Views)

Cossacks 2 - battle for Europe video error on loading

When I try to run the game , I get the following error. "Engine.exe has detected that video memory is not configured correctly. Set AGP aperture size = 256 mb or more"

 

I am using an HP P6227 (intel core i7 cpu 860@2.80GHz) with 6 gig of RAM running Windows 7 home premium

Graphics card is an NVIDIA GeForce GT 220 with driver version 8.15.11.8627.  26 June 2009 which is up to date

total available graphics memory 3835mb

Dedicated video memory 1024mb

System video memory 0mb

Shared system memory 2811mb

 

I have been unable to find a setting to change for AGP aperture size in BIOS (F10).

Can anyone suggest how I may do this, or have any other suggestions as to how I can get the game to run?

 

Many thanks

 

altheogre

.

Provost
Big_Dave
Posts: 19,809
Member Since: ‎07-17-2009
Message 2 of 5 (2,807 Views)

Re: Cossacks 2 - battle for Europe video error on loading

[ Edited ]

Your video card driver is a year out of date so you might try an update. NVIDIA updates. Or, try the video driver off the HP site which is older than the NVIDIA site but it's certified by HP.

 

If the message shows up again then you need an application update. Or, right mouse click on the application exe, then properties then the compatibility tab and try some different compatibility modes.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
HP e9280t, i7-960, 12GB, Vertex 3 120, ATI 4850
HP DV9700, t9300, Nvidia 8600, 4GB, Crucial C300 128GB SSD
HP Photosmart Premium C309G, HP Photosmart 6520
HP Touchpad
Custom i7-4770k, 8GB, Vertex 3 SSD, Samsung EVO SSD, Corsair HX650,GTX 760
Custom i7-3770k, 8GB, Vertex 3 SSD, Samsung EVO SSD, Corsair HX650, GTX 660TI
Windows 7/8 UEFI/Legacy mode, MBR/GPT
Honor Student
altheogre
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎06-11-2010
Message 3 of 5 (2,769 Views)

Re: Cossacks 2 - battle for Europe video error on loading

Thanks,

 

I've updated the driver from the NVIDIA site and tried NT, 2000, XP and Vista compatibility modes, but still get the same message. The error report also shows "upload.dll_unloaded". I guess it's just incompatible.

Provost
Big_Dave
Posts: 19,809
Member Since: ‎07-17-2009
Message 4 of 5 (2,759 Views)

Re: Cossacks 2 - battle for Europe video error on loading

Check with the game manufacturer for an update or newer version.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
HP e9280t, i7-960, 12GB, Vertex 3 120, ATI 4850
HP DV9700, t9300, Nvidia 8600, 4GB, Crucial C300 128GB SSD
HP Photosmart Premium C309G, HP Photosmart 6520
HP Touchpad
Custom i7-4770k, 8GB, Vertex 3 SSD, Samsung EVO SSD, Corsair HX650,GTX 760
Custom i7-3770k, 8GB, Vertex 3 SSD, Samsung EVO SSD, Corsair HX650, GTX 660TI
Windows 7/8 UEFI/Legacy mode, MBR/GPT
Student
kamilov120
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎02-05-2013
Message 5 of 5 (610 Views)

Re: Cossacks 2 - battle for Europe video error on loading


altheogre wrote:

When I try to run the game , I get the following error. "Engine.exe has detected that video memory is not configured correctly. Set AGP aperture size = 256 mb or more"

 

I am using an HP P6227 (intel core i7 cpu 860@2.80GHz) with 6 gig of RAM running Windows 7 home premium

Graphics card is an NVIDIA GeForce GT 220 with driver version 8.15.11.8627.  26 June 2009 which is up to date

total available graphics memory 3835mb

Dedicated video memory 1024mb

System video memory 0mb

Shared system memory 2811mb

 

I have been unable to find a setting to change for AGP aperture size in BIOS (F10).

Can anyone suggest how I may do this, or have any other suggestions as to how I can get the game to run?

 

Many thanks

 

altheogre

.



altheogre wrote:

When I try to run the game , I get the following error. "Engine.exe has detected that video memory is not configured correctly. Set AGP aperture size = 256 mb or more"

 

I am using an HP P6227 (intel core i7 cpu 860@2.80GHz) with 6 gig of RAM running Windows 7 home premium

Graphics card is an NVIDIA GeForce GT 220 with driver version 8.15.11.8627.  26 June 2009 which is up to date

total available graphics memory 3835mb

Dedicated video memory 1024mb

System video memory 0mb

Shared system memory 2811mb

 

I have been unable to find a setting to change for AGP aperture size in BIOS (F10).

Can anyone suggest how I may do this, or have any other suggestions as to how I can get the game to run?

 

Many thanks

 

altheogre

.




† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation