Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
Any failures related to Hotkey UWP service? Click here for tips.
HP Recommended
HP EliteDesk 800 G1 USDT
Microsoft Windows 7 (32-bit)

This is my first time on these forums, so I hope this is the right place to post this.  I'm trying to upgrade my work computer to Windows 10 Professional from Windows 7 Professional.  I work in IT, so I have full admin rights to do this.  However, when I try to run the Windows 10 Upgrade Assistant, it keeps telling me that I can't do so, and the display is the problem.  The message it gives is:

! Display: The display is not compatible with Windows 10.  Check the manufacturer for support.

I am currently using two monitors, a HP EliteDisplay E241i and a HP Compaq LA2405wg.  They both work just fine.  I've just went to HP's Support site and downloaded the latest drivers for both, and it still hasn't fixed the problem.  Can anyone please help me figure out why I can't upgrade?  The app only says it's not compatible, and offers no help or anything.  Thank you very much.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended

Thanks for the info ...

You're in luck -- in that HP does supply 32-bit drivers for some versions of Win7 for your PC.

This is the HP product page for your PC:  http://h20565.www2.hp.com/hpsc/swd/public/readIndex?sp4ts.oid=5387484&lang=en&cc=us