Question
Reply
 
Student
Kfryk
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎02-20-2014
Message 1 of 2 (99 Views)

HPsimplesave

If I back up my files onto Simplesave, then delete a file from my computer, will it delete it from Simplesave the next time I back up?
Dean
Dragon-Fur
Posts: 7,597
Member Since: ‎04-14-2009
Message 2 of 2 (89 Views)

Re: HPsimplesave

Kfryk,

 

Welcome the the HP Forum.

 

I do not think the file will be lost from the backup.  It would somewhat defeat the purpose, in my opinion.

 

You can test it easily enough --

  • create a test file
  • Back up the files with your software
  • Remove the file
  • Restart / Reboot your computer and log in
  • Look in the SimpleSave Restore for that file

 

Reference for you:

SimpleSave Support

 

Take a look here:

HP SimpleSave Hard Drive (USB 2 / USB 3) FAQ

 

Mentioned in the FAQ document:

SimpleSave Support Page

 

More:  SimpleSave Manuals & Product Information sd320 and sd500a

 

and:  SimpleSave Driver Download sd320 and sd500a

 

 

Click the Kudos Thumbs-Up!

It is a nice way to say “Thank You" for the help.

Although I strive to reflect HP's best practices, I do not work for HP. 

Kind Regards,
Dragon-Fur
† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation