HP 2050A doesn't print (only the test page), but scanning is OK (257 Views)
Master's Graduate
Dokie
Posts: 816
Member Since: ‎10-20-2013
Message 11 of 29 (149 Views)

Re: HP 2050A doesn't print (only the test page), but scanning is OK

Nope!! I'm very sorry. I don't know why your subject and post doesn't allow attachments. I'm able to make attachments on other members subjects. Just yours will not allow me to make attachments. Dokie! When you go to Word Pad, does it list the right printer?? Right click it and then click properties. Try to print a test page from there. Also when you hover your mouse over the printer while in Word Pad does it show it as the default printer and say status ready. This is hard for me to explain. Can't attach screen shot. Dokie!
Master's Graduate
Dokie
Posts: 816
Member Since: ‎10-20-2013
Message 12 of 29 (146 Views)

Re: HP 2050A doesn't print (only the test page), but scanning is OK

Hi I do not see your new post! Dokie!
Master's Graduate
Dokie
Posts: 816
Member Since: ‎10-20-2013
Message 13 of 29 (138 Views)

Re: HP 2050A doesn't print (only the test page), but scanning is OK

The forum is really making this hard for me. Please start a brand new post! You might try this! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gyZYbMlXGkc
Tutor
Camillus
Posts: 10
Member Since: ‎01-27-2014
Message 14 of 29 (132 Views)

Re: HP 2050A doesn't print (only the test page), but scanning is OK

My new post is here: http://h30434.www3.hp.com/t5/Printing-Issues-Troubleshooting/HP-2050A-doesn-t-print-only-the-test-pa... Yes, Word Pad/Word/Note Pad/Adobe - all of them list the right printer. It is the default printer.
Master's Graduate
Dokie
Posts: 816
Member Since: ‎10-20-2013
Message 15 of 29 (122 Views)

Re: HP 2050A doesn't print (only the test page), but scanning is OK

Hi I found your new Post. It has the same problem as your original post. I'm out of ideas. I see no reason that you can't print. You might try unplugging the AC cord to the printer. With the AC cord unplugged, hold the power button down for 30 seconds. Then plug the AC cord back and see if your Computer finds your printer after a restart. Dokie!
Master's Graduate
Dokie
Posts: 816
Member Since: ‎10-20-2013
Message 16 of 29 (106 Views)

Re: HP 2050A doesn't print (only the test page), but scanning is OK

[ Edited ]

Hi The problem has been solved with the attachments if you want to continue this issue!

Dokie.

What do you see in Devise Manager?

Capture48.JPG

Tutor
Camillus
Posts: 10
Member Since: ‎01-27-2014
Message 17 of 29 (91 Views)

Re: HP 2050A doesn't print (only the test page), but scanning is OK

Hi,

in Device Manager everything is OK, I think.

(it's in Polish, but you can see the name of the printer)device_manager.jpg

Master's Graduate
Dokie
Posts: 816
Member Since: ‎10-20-2013
Message 18 of 29 (87 Views)

Re: HP 2050A doesn't print (only the test page), but scanning is OK

Hi! What do you show in devices and printers? You can find this in the control panel!

Capture48.JPG

Master's Graduate
Dokie
Posts: 816
Member Since: ‎10-20-2013
Message 19 of 29 (83 Views)

Re: HP 2050A doesn't print (only the test page), but scanning is OK

Do you see this when you print from word? What happens when you click on find printer? Add printer??Capture48.JPG

Tutor
Camillus
Posts: 10
Member Since: ‎01-27-2014
Message 20 of 29 (139 Views)

Re: HP 2050A doesn't print (only the test page), but scanning is OK

You probably have Windows 7 or Windows 8. I have Windows Vista, so in my Control Panel I don't have "Devices and Printers", I just have "Printers" folder (in Polish: "Drukarki"). Also here everything seems to be OK.Printers.jpg

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation