- HP Support Forum Home
- >
- Your Voice
- >
- Forum Feedback
- >
- just question
HP Support Forums
Join in the conversation.
- Subscribe
- Mark Topic as New
- Mark Topic as Read
- Float this Topic to the Top
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Printer Friendly Page
just question
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Highlight
- Report Inappropriate Content
11-22-2011 02:46 PM
i gate email from british hp corporation....
Your Email ID Has been Awarded 950,000.00
great british pounds by the HP corporation Grant
send:
Name:
Country:
Age:
Mr lewis campbell
promotion officer.
is this true?
thank for your answer...
syubanu
Solved! Go to Solution.
Re: just question
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Highlight
- Report Inappropriate Content
11-22-2011 03:32 PM
Sybanu,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. This sounds like a scam email, and no, it isn't legitimate, and you shouldn't respond with any personal information. I'll forward this along to someone who can look into this matter.
Thank you again,
SunshineF
Clicking the "Kudos star" to the left is a great way to say thanks!
When your problem has been solved, accept the solution by clicking the "Accept as Solution" button to help other members in the future!
Rules of Participation
Re: just question
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Highlight
- Report Inappropriate Content
11-23-2011 12:25 PM
Hi sybanu,
As a follow up, can you tell me what email was used to send this to you? Did they use an hp.com email or was it gmail.com, etc?
Thanks,
SunshineF
Clicking the "Kudos star" to the left is a great way to say thanks!
When your problem has been solved, accept the solution by clicking the "Accept as Solution" button to help other members in the future!
Rules of Participation
