Question

Student
irene85
Message 1 of 10 (6,010 Views)

cartridge error: refer to device documentation for troubleshooting.

HP Officejet 5610v All-In-One printer

Ever since I replace my ink cartridges last it comes up with an error message on the printer stating "cartridge error: refer to device documentation for troubleshooting". I have cleaned them, replaced them AGAIN, yet still get the same message. Nothing on the printer help pages actually helps me. Any suggestions???? Thanks!

Professor
007OHMSS
Message 2 of 10 (5,959 Views)

Re: cartridge error: refer to device documentation for troubleshooting.

This may offer some help:

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/document?docname=c00428054&cc=us&dlc=en&lc=en&product=441126&tmp_...

007OHMSS

I was a support engineer for HP.

If the advice resolved the situation, please mark it as a solution. Thank you.
Student
cirwilson
Message 3 of 10 (5,666 Views)

i have cleaned my cartridge and i keep getting a message saying refer to device documentation to troubleshoot.

Honor Student
fakeemb
Message 4 of 10 (4,663 Views)

Ever since I replace my ink cartridges last it comes up with an error message on the printer stating "cartridge error: refer to device documentation for troubleshooting". I have cleaned them, replaced them AGAIN, yet still get the same message. Nothing on the printer help pages actually helps me. Any suggestions???? Thanks!

Honor Student
fakeemb
Message 5 of 10 (4,663 Views)

Distinguished Professor
Shirlzz1
Message 6 of 10 (4,635 Views)

@fakeemb- Do you have the same printer as the one the original author of the thread mentioned in his post? Did you refer to the document provided by 007OHMSS? If you have and have done the steps offered, the next step that I would take would be to do a hard reset to the printer in an attempt to clear the error message and restore the printer to a known working condition. No user settings are lost with a hard reset .