Question
hp photosmart 5510 will not print black
Replies (96)

Tutor
EjayH
Message 71 of 97 (495 Views)

Re: hp photosmart 5510 will not print black

Know the feeling. Since university I have been the biggest HP fan specifically when it came to printers. I can't tell you how many people have asked me (since I'm an IT professional now) what printer they should buy and I have strongly suggested HP.

Now I'm embarrassed to make such a suggestion anymore. Personally I have had years if good service from about 15 personal and work HP printers; yet the last 2x private ones have let me down badly. I bought a real cheapie before the 5510 and it lasted about 40 pages over about a year and a half... Had trouble from day one with all kinds of funnies. Told myself I was an idiot to buy such a cheap one... So thought I would up it just a bit to low medium range and get the 5510... Worked well the first set of cartridges... Then all hell broke lose.

I print very little... But when I do... I really need to. Sad I'm looking elsewhere than HP for a replacement.
Top Student
cchseal2
Message 72 of 97 (479 Views)

THE SCOOP IS HP KNOWS THAT THE PRINTER IS A POS AND THEY ARE REFUSING TO RECAL OR REPLACE THE PRINTER.I GOT INTO IT WITH A MANAGER ON THE PHONE AND HE REFUSED TO LET ME TALK TO SOMEONE HIGHER UPTHAN HIM..YOU MIGHT AS WELL THROW IT IN THE TRASH.

Top Student
cchseal2
Message 73 of 97 (478 Views)

DON'T LISTEN TO ANYONE FROM HP.THEY KNOW THE PRINTER IS A PIECE OF JUNK AND REFUSE TO REPLACE IT

Top Student
mkwrrnrose
Message 74 of 97 (476 Views)

[ Edited ]

I've been using HP Printers since the mid 90's.  This is my third (3rd) HP Printer (in the past four years) that I have had to junk (recycle).  I'm now using Epson.

Top Student
Cricket1959
Message 75 of 97 (469 Views)