Question
Reply
 
Top Student
Posts: 5
Member Since: ‎04-02-2011
Message 1 of 14 (5,256 Views)

Does anyone know what 83C00009 means when it is displayed on the panel on the front of a OfficeJet 7500A?  Printer will not work at all - it just displays this code.

Reply
0
Provost
Posts: 20,411
Member Since: ‎08-19-2009
Message 2 of 14 (5,224 Views)

Re: 83C00009

A quick search of these forums found: http://h30434.www3.hp.com/t5/Other-printing-questions/HP-L7780-All-In-One-Error-Code-83C00009/m-p/97...

________________________________________________________
Say thanks by clicking "Kudos" "thumbs up" in the post that helped you.

I am employed by HP
Top Student
Posts: 5
Member Since: ‎04-02-2011
Message 3 of 14 (5,218 Views)

Re: 83C00009

Yes, I had found that previous request, also but I have a different machine and that fix doesn't work for it.  My 7500A doesn't have a cancel button for one!  It does on the electronic display but since the display isn't showing anything but a blue screen with the error code on it, I can't get to it.

 

I was hoping someone would have a fix for my kind of all in one.

 

 

Provost
Posts: 20,411
Member Since: ‎08-19-2009
Message 4 of 14 (5,213 Views)

Re: 83C00009

Look in the manual for a reset sequence.  If its not there, try these:

 

1. Unplug power from the back of the printer for 30 seconds, plug back in and turn on.

2. If that does not work, turn the printer off and hold # and 6 keys while turning back on.

________________________________________________________
Say thanks by clicking "Kudos" "thumbs up" in the post that helped you.

I am employed by HP
Top Student
Posts: 5
Member Since: ‎04-02-2011
Message 5 of 14 (5,212 Views)

Re: 83C00009

Thank you for the idea but that is not working, either.  I had actually left it unplugged overnight to make sure it was really cleared out!!!  :-)   I even unplugged the entire network for the night so everything could start up nice and fresh this morning.

 

I don't have access to any number keys since they are on the electronic keyboard which is not lettng me do anything on it. And the manual does not have a reset sequence that I could find.

 

Any other suggestions?  Please...I hope.....

Provost
Posts: 38,858
Member Since: ‎01-07-2009
Message 6 of 14 (5,204 Views)

Re: 83C00009

Did this happen after an update?

 

Best regards,
erico

If you would like to say thanks, just click on the thumbs up icon. Smiley Happy

If I have helped you to resolve your issue or answered your question, please click the Options link in the post that helped you and then click on the "Mark as Accepted Solution " button
Top Student
Posts: 5
Member Since: ‎04-02-2011
Message 7 of 14 (5,202 Views)

Re: 83C00009

It happened after I unplugged the printer to move it.  Nothing was jostled.  I just scooted the stand it is on over two feet. 

 

My updates are downloaded automatically, so it is possible but I don't know for sure.

Provost
Posts: 38,858
Member Since: ‎01-07-2009
Message 8 of 14 (5,201 Views)

Re: 83C00009

[ Edited ]

It would have had to been a firmware upgrade.

 

Best regards,
erico

If you would like to say thanks, just click on the thumbs up icon. Smiley Happy

If I have helped you to resolve your issue or answered your question, please click the Options link in the post that helped you and then click on the "Mark as Accepted Solution " button
Honor Student
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎07-13-2011
Message 9 of 14 (4,958 Views)

Re: 83C00009

Sorry, but can't update the firmware if you can not make a connection.

Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎02-13-2012
Message 10 of 14 (4,354 Views)

Re: 83C00009

Does anyone know what 83C00009 means when it is displayed on the touchscreen panel of a HP photosmart  D110A - product code CN731A

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation