Question
Reply
 
Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎04-05-2010
Message 1 of 7 (7,148 Views)

how do you change the language on the HP photosmart C4700

hi i accidently set my HP photosmart C4700 french and i need english but i dont know how to change it please any help is appricated,i really need help thanks.

 

               any solutions?

Reply
0
Associate Dean
Posts: 6,716
Member Since: ‎12-02-2008
Message 2 of 7 (7,144 Views)

Re: how do you change the language on the HP photosmart C4700

Language

 

Take a look at this link.

 

 

 

 

Please mark the post that solves your issue as "Accept as Solution".
If my answer was helpful click the “Thumbs Up" below to say “Thanks”!
I am a volunteer posting here on my spare time.
Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎12-06-2010
Message 3 of 7 (6,690 Views)

Re: how do you change the language on the HP photosmart C4700

mistakenly press wrong buttons, it's saying escanear, foto and copiar, don't know the language, pls help me to get an English

Provost
Posts: 26,923
Member Since: ‎11-17-2008
Message 4 of 7 (6,682 Views)

Re: how do you change the language on the HP photosmart C4700

The same solution as above.  Click here for information on reseting the language.

Bob Headrick,  HP Expert

I am not an employee of HP, I am a volunteer posting here on my own time.

If your problem is solved please click the "Accept as Solution" button ------------V

If my answer was helpful please click the "Thumbs Up" to say "Thank You"--V

Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎03-08-2012
Message 5 of 7 (5,848 Views)

Re: how do you change the language on the HP photosmart C4380


confusedjayne wrote:

hi i accidently set my HP photosmart C4700 french and i need english but i dont know how to change it please any help is appricated,i really need help thanks.

 

               any solutions?


 

Associate Dean
Posts: 6,716
Member Since: ‎12-02-2008
Message 6 of 7 (5,844 Views)

Re: how do you change the language on the HP photosmart C4380

JillPSegal, this link will provide you the steps to follow.

Please mark the post that solves your issue as "Accept as Solution".
If my answer was helpful click the “Thumbs Up" below to say “Thanks”!
I am a volunteer posting here on my spare time.
Student
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎10-07-2015
Message 7 of 7 (1,022 Views)

Re: how do you change the language on the HP photosmart C4380

[ Edited ]

The link people keep posting works but is a little confusing because on step two the buttons seemed disabled.  The sequence in step two of touching the top right corner, then the middle left side, and then the bottom left corner is like a secret code.  The buttons seem disabled, when in fact they are not.  After completing the sequence a new secret 'Basic Settings' menu is displayed.   On this menu the 1st option is Set Language and the 2nd option is Set Region. 

 

Hope that clarifies things for people who get confused like I did.

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation