Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
Check out our WINDOWS 11 Support Center info about: OPTIMIZATION, KNOWN ISSUES, FAQs, VIDEOS AND MORE.
HP Recommended
HP Pavilion Sleekbook 15 PC
Microsoft Windows 10 (64-bit)

I have been using Windows 10 for quite a few months now with no issue. My sound has been crystal clear until this morning when my computer automatically updated itself. After the update I noticed that my sound (which was working perfectly fine before the update) was unclear and muffled, along with a static noise when the music I was listening to hit a higher note. This hadn't happened before. Not until I updated. So far I have checked to see if I need to update something new for my audio device in Device Manager, but I was told everything is up to date. 

Previously, a few years ago, I had a similar issue when updating to Windows 8, but instead my audio completely went out. I am waiting to see if something like that will happen again. I am unsure of what to do about my audio currently, though I'm afraid of uninstalling my sound card in case I cannot get it back despite being told it will come back. Beyond that, I have no idea what to do for my specific product. I've read that many others have had similar issues, so if anyone could help me I'd be very grateful. 

Thank you in advance.