Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
HP Recommended
Envy m6
Microsoft Windows 10 (32-bit)
I've been running Windows 10 for about 8 months and on some occasion it would boot up slowly. It was never a huge issue until today. Today when I started my laptop the boot up was slow but allowed me to login (slowly) and as my desktop tried to load it simply stops. My background appears as well as the start bar (which cannot be accessed) but no icons and my curser has the blue loading circle. I have powered down and rebooted multiple times and a couple tries the icons appeared however it stops and I'm stuck with the continuous blue loading curser. How can I repair this?
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended

Hi Zach,

Replacing the drive on your notebook is pretty straight forward.

The drive on the link below is an example of one that would be fine for your notebook.

750Gb Notebook Hard Drive.

The procedure to replace the Hard Drive starts on Page 42 of your Maintenance & Service Guide.