HP HDX 18 Screen Scratches (5086 Views)
Intern
pachevyman
Message 1 of 112 (5,086 Views)

HP HDX 18 Screen Scratches

Hello,

This is my first time posting here and I hope someone can help. I have an HP HDX 18 laptop that I bought a few months ago. The problem i'm having is the screen touches the key board and i'm starting to get scratches from it. Does anyone else have this problem? Is this something that HP knows about and will fix? I'm really bothered by this problem. I switched from Dell to HP because I thought they had a better product and i really like the big screen. I really love this laptop. But and i hate to be **bleep**,  these scratches really bother me. To the point where i don't even enjoy using the laptop. Thanks for any info on this subject.

Intern
dangerous
Message 2 of 112 (5,059 Views)

Re: HP HDX 18 Screen Scratches

Same Problem here.  Screen is rubbing on the quick launch buttons.

Sent it to HP to fix.  so Stupid they hey told me my Laptop doesn' t have quick launch buttons.  

THey wont' fix it either.  My Laptop is just over 2 months in my possestion.  

DO NOT BUY FROM HP.  Take you laptop back..

Structural Defects should be repaired by HP but they won't fix. 

Regents Professor
Kalt
Message 3 of 112 (5,055 Views)

dangerous wrote:

Same Problem here.  Screen is rubbing on the quick launch buttons.

Sent it to HP to fix.  so Stupid they hey told me my Laptop doesn' t have quick launch buttons.  

It doesn't have Quicklaunch buttons, it has a touch-sensitive capacitive strip.

Intern
dangerous
Message 4 of 112 (5,048 Views)

Also know as the quick launch buttons.  as that is what they refer to when you BT mouse won't work, they tell you to diable the quick launch buttons as a fix.

I know they are not "buttons"  that would be fairly "old school" 

they didnt' even look at the laptop and made their determination that they won't cover it.