Question

Tutor
EricSong
Message 1 of 9 (1,845 Views)

Pavilion G6-2209 AMD HD 7670M Doesn't work/No driver will work

Hey,

I've purchased my HP laptop about 3 months ago, and I bought it with Windows 8, i7, Intel HD 4000 and AMD Radeon HD 7670M graphics. It wasn't till last week that I noticed my AMD graphic card was not working. So I've been searching the web about this problem, trying to get suitable driver for my AMD, but nothing will work.

Seriously pisses me off that a lot of people have this problem, but still can't seem to solve this problem.

Can anyone help me what exactly to do? I'm not an expert when it comes to modifying something on the computer.

I downloaded drivers from AMD site, and the HP site that's SAYS its suitable for my HP, but simply won't work.

Please help me!

Thanks in advance,

Erik.

Distinguished Professor
Kyle_W
Message 2 of 9 (1,817 Views)

Re: Pavilion G6-2209 AMD HD 7670M Doesn't work/No driver will work

Could you elaborate on what you mean when you say it is not working?

It could possibly be a hardware issue. If it is a hardware issue, I would recommend calling HP Support at 1-800-474-6836 as soon as possible to have the notebook repaired while it is still in warranty. You have a one year warranty from the date of purchase.

-------------How do I give Kudos? | How do I mark a post as Solved? --------------------------------------------------------
Signature
Tutor
EricSong
Message 3 of 9 (1,796 Views)

Hey Kyle,

Thanks for the reply.