Question
Reply
 
Honor Student
Keci15
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎10-23-2012
Message 1 of 35 (17,119 Views)

VGA hardware or driver to run Cyberlink YouCam. What should i do

dear sir, i tried to open my youcam webcam (hp pavilion g7) and it is saying i do not have the compatible VGA hardware or driver to run Cyberlink YouCam. What should i do

Student
naimesh7996
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎07-15-2013
Message 2 of 35 (15,117 Views)

Re: VGA hardware or driver to run Cyberlink YouCam. What should i do

i want to start my cyberlink you cam, but there is error while starting , 

 

you have not bga hardware or driver .

 

so what can i do ? 

Distinguished Professor
RedRose0528
Posts: 3,429
Member Since: ‎03-28-2012
Message 3 of 35 (15,104 Views)

Re: VGA hardware or driver to run Cyberlink YouCam. What should i do

Hello Naimesh7996,

 

You are stating that you are unable to start your webcam, is that correct? I will be happy to help you.

 

Can you please provide the full model of the computer you have, If you are unsure where to locate that information have a look at this link for help if needed.

 

Please respond back at your earliest convenience.

Thanks

Clicking the White Kudos star on the left is a way to say Thanks!

Clicking the 'Accept as Solution' button is a way to let others know which steps helped solve the problem!
Student
sujon
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎07-18-2013
Message 4 of 35 (15,063 Views)

Re: VGA hardware or driver to run Cyberlink YouCam. What should i do

my computerCyberLink YouCam 5 VGA hardware or driver  not have plizz you halp me

Distinguished Professor
RedRose0528
Posts: 3,429
Member Since: ‎03-28-2012
Message 5 of 35 (15,057 Views)

Re: VGA hardware or driver to run Cyberlink YouCam. What should i do

@ Sujon,

 

Can you please provide the full model number of the computer you have, if you are unsure where to  find that information have a look at this document for help.

 

 

Please respond back at your earliest convenience.

Thanks

Clicking the White Kudos star on the left is a way to say Thanks!

Clicking the 'Accept as Solution' button is a way to let others know which steps helped solve the problem!
Student
husna
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎07-23-2013
Message 6 of 35 (14,950 Views)

Re: VGA hardware or driver to run Cyberlink YouCam. What should i do

VGA hardware or driver to run cyberlink YouCam.what should i do?

Top Student
xBellaable
Posts: 9
Member Since: ‎10-29-2013
Message 7 of 35 (13,817 Views)

Re: VGA hardware or driver to run Cyberlink YouCam. What should i do

Hi, I have the same problem. Whenever I try to open Cyberlink Youcam it says that I don't have the right VGA hardware, but it used to work fine. I don't know what changed.

 

My computer info:

 

Manufacturer: Hewlett-Packard

Model: HP pavilion dm4 Notebook PC

Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i3-2330M CPU @ 2.20GHz 2.20 GHz

System type: 64bit

Product ID: 00359-OEM-8992697-00010

 

Please Help. Thanks.

Teacher
Chrizzy2013
Posts: 141
Member Since: ‎09-11-2013
Message 8 of 35 (13,754 Views)

Re: VGA hardware or driver to run Cyberlink YouCam. What should i do

hello xBellaable,

 

I saw your post and would like to help you out with the getting the right VGA Hardware, First can you please verify that product ID for me.

Chrizzy
I work on behalf of HP


Please click “Accept as Solution ” on the post that solves your issue to help others find the solution.
Click the KUDOS STAR on the left to say “Thanks” for helping!


Top Student
xBellaable
Posts: 9
Member Since: ‎10-29-2013
Message 9 of 35 (13,752 Views)

Re: VGA hardware or driver to run Cyberlink YouCam. What should i do

Well I found two. One says Product ID and the other says Product.

 

Product ID: 00359-oEM-8992687-00010

Product: QE375UA#ABA

model: dm4-2165dx

Teacher
Chrizzy2013
Posts: 141
Member Since: ‎09-11-2013
Message 10 of 35 (13,743 Views)

Re: VGA hardware or driver to run Cyberlink YouCam. What should i do

xBellaable,

 

Thank you, for the first step I would check to ensure that the monitor, cam and video drivers are installed
correctly and that they are the most current drivers available, also do the chipset drivers if they are available, lastly uninstall and reinstall the YouCam software. I hope that helps. Please click here and check for updates (Orange scan now button).

Chrizzy
I work on behalf of HP


Please click “Accept as Solution ” on the post that solves your issue to help others find the solution.
Click the KUDOS STAR on the left to say “Thanks” for helping!


† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation