Question
HP continues to ship defective Intel 6 series chipset to customers after recall.
Replies (25)

Honor Student
ozib78
Message 11 of 26 (2,270 Views)

Re: HP admit "Intel 6 serial chipset 'B2-Step' mistake" (2011.05.09)!

My laptop serial 5ch114..... it is bigger than "108" but when i checked device list it is completely same as shown on the picture affected chipset.(intel (R) Series/C200..........).I really confused i bought my laptop on May 16th

Honor Student
ozib78
Message 12 of 26 (2,233 Views)

?????????????

Student
rahim
Message 13 of 26 (2,218 Views)

ozib78. I've got exactly your problem. If you can install a " Windows 7 Ultimate" Then you see the program Cpu-z  " B3 " chipset or Not

Top Student
Tone-e
Message 14 of 26 (2,214 Views)

Mistake?

Sorry but there was never a mistake.

I have been a Senior Systems Architect for 25 years do jobs for corproations like Honeywell, Verizon, Jacbos Engineering, and over 10 NASA sites.

If you want to skip to the abbrevated verions, go down farther in the text but remember that as I give fact I actually had concluded from HP's actions, not words, when I asked questions about the Second Generation components that as of Feb. 22, 2011 HP had not released a single new laptop with these components on them when in fact that had been selling them a coupld months prior to Intel's recall which I was aware of having to send a desktop board I purchased back but had received the new and been using it for probably a month before my involvment with HP began.  The recall was not even on my mind.

Here is exately what happened after 2 months of my dealing with them.  If you got them to even say the words "Intel Second Generation", "Intel Serice 6 Chipset", "Intel recall", "Yes, I know about thise components", "I don't know anything about these components" and in many instances no word at all accept a email address or phone number for someone else for me to call.