Question

Honor Student
axiom98
Message 1 of 4 (3,360 Views)

Blue screen of Death Issue -- 0XDEADDEAD

I am getting this problem for a month+  now.  This problem is always similar 1st the wireless (WIFI Intel) disappears from the device manager, then 1 to 2 minutes later the blue screen of death.  This usually occurs 1-2 minutes after wakeup from sleep.  Now this is what really got my blood boiling -- 1st I was told by HP support to upgrade my drivers -- turns out they gave me the wrong driver (twice maybe more I don't know about), then after 4 calls I was told that this is a virus and recovery should fix this issue.  As a programmer I know it is not a virus (makes no sense -- why would a virus only effect a computer on wakeup).  If I wanted to annoy someone, I would just remove the wireless device on startup not wakeup -- plus this is known issue both on Intel's site and HPs.  Link:  http://www.intel.com/support/wireless/wlan/sb/CS-030396.htm  & http://h30434.www3.hp.com/t5/Notebook-Hardware/HP-Pavilion-Dv6-Return-Of-The-blue-screens-of-memory-...