Question

Top Student
frank_bo
Message 2 of 11 (7,295 Views)

Error status: 0xc00000e9

1. Presario CQ56 108 SL (product XP264EAHABZ)
2. Windows 7 64-bit
3. error status 0xc00000e9 (hard disk 1 quick test: 303)
4. Simply removing the usb cable of my mobile phone if I remember well

Hi everybody. I'm travelling with my Compaq Presario CQ56-108 SL and since I'll be away from home for three months (far away) I made two partitions on the hd. One is the main one (the original one, with Windows 7 64-bit) and another one with Windows 7 32 bit.
Everything was going great until yesterday.
I was using the first partition (64 bit) for everything included surfing the net, chatting, checking the email, graphics, video and so on) while the second one (32 bit) was devoted to the music since I'm a musician and I only configured it with my audio softwares and plugins.
But now I'm writing to you from this partition because it's the only one which is actually working!
Infact everytime I try to log into the first partition (64 bits) it hangs and then i receive the error message that NLS data is maybe damaged or missing (status 0xc00000e9).
I tried with a repair disk, but nothing. (the original installation dvd remained at home unfortunately) So I tried also the built in utilities where I was only able to see the result of the hard disk 1 quick test: 303 and the test wasn't completed. Even the built in recover didn't work.
I read on some forums that usually the 303 error means that the hard disk is dead or about to die, but this computer is quite new (I've started to use it since few months) and anyway if it was dead also the 32 bit partition shouldn't work , instead is working great.
But I need the other partition back, since I configured all the email accounts and the web logs for the pages I need to check regularly and I've not written them elsewhere. That's why I'm so desperate. It's more than 24 hours that I try, without success.