Re: DV8T 1100 - Touch button (bass/treble bar and wireless) - I NEED THIS PART HELLO ??? (721 Views)
Student
JoeZreik
Message 11 of 14 (1,104 Views)

Re: DV8T 1100 - Touch button (bass/treble bar and wireless) - I NEED THIS PART HELLO ???

for all ho have this issue: touch bar is lighting but when pressing a button and don't work plz turn off the laptop and remove the battery for at least 10min and then reput the battery all the buttons should work then i've tried this and it workded !!

Intern
brian220x
Message 12 of 14 (991 Views)

Re: DV8T 1100 - Touch button (bass/treble bar and wireless) - I NEED THIS PART HELLO ???

It is NOT a software or driver issue... Updated drivers may help but they wont solve the problem. The main problem that really got to me is the Wifi turning itself off. I permanently fixed my laptop and found the actual cause. I am an engineer and I design and research electronics test equipment. I am actually very surprised that HP has not invested a small amount of resources to solve this design flaw. I was able to do it in a few hours along with some research. Other users have done a fix that is almost like this but mine is a permanent and complete solution. After applying my fix, I found that my Wifi signal strength seems to have improved.

For once I can say that my DV8T works without any problems. I no longer have to avoid using the volume or mute button...

Keep in mind that this fix will only work for the design defect that it is meant to solve. If you have other contributing issues they may still remain. The cause that is addressed by this fix is the most common issue so chances are that if you follow the instructions, you will have good results.

Here is my post from another thread on HP about my fix: