Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
Any failures related to Hotkey UWP service? Click here for tips.
Check out our WINDOWS 11 Support Center info about: OPTIMIZATION, KNOWN ISSUES, FAQs, VIDEOS AND MORE.
HP Recommended

I've just purchased an HP laptop with Windows 7 already installed on it.  It didn't come with a Windows 7 disk - just installed on the computer.

I'm not an expert in the terminology of this this, so bear with me!!   In the past when I've gone to the computer tech.  sometimes they've cleaned out my computer hard drive and reinstalled the windows software from scratch.  I think it was to clean it up etc.

I've contacted HP and they've sent me some system recovery disks, but that's all.  No Windows 7 program disk.

I know I've got the license number under the laptop, but from what I've seen online there's no Windows software that you can just download and then use your own license number with it.

So how do I get the full program to use (from scratch rather than "recovery")? 

I hope you know what I mean.........

Thanks  :generic:

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended

Hi,