Question
Reply
 
Tutor
hammodi_005
Posts: 9
Member Since: ‎01-25-2011
Message 1 of 7 (1,174 Views)
Accepted Solution

my pavilion dv3 Remote is not working

windows 7 installed
Posted from Facebook
Provost
erico
Posts: 26,896
Member Since: ‎01-07-2009
Message 2 of 7 (1,104 Views)

Re: my pavilion dv3 Remote is not working

Hi,

 


hammodi_005 wrote:
windows 7 installed

 

 

First thing I would check is the battery and then ensure that any software required for its operation is installed.

 

Best regards,
erico

****I am a volunteer, I don't work for Microsoft or HP****

2014 Microsoft MVP - Microsoft Windows Expert - Consumer

Tutor
hammodi_005
Posts: 9
Member Since: ‎01-25-2011
Message 3 of 7 (1,103 Views)

Re: my pavilion dv3 Remote is not working

i couldn't find any software for that can u help me in that ?
Posted from Facebook
Provost
erico
Posts: 26,896
Member Since: ‎01-07-2009
Message 4 of 7 (1,091 Views)

Re: my pavilion dv3 Remote is not working

Hi,

I would actually need either the part number or the complete product name. Look at the barcoded tag on the bottom of you notebook. 

 

Best regards,
erico

****I am a volunteer, I don't work for Microsoft or HP****

2014 Microsoft MVP - Microsoft Windows Expert - Consumer

Tutor
hammodi_005
Posts: 9
Member Since: ‎01-25-2011
Message 5 of 7 (1,086 Views)

Re: my pavilion dv3 Remote is not working

thanx erico, HP Pavilion Entertanment PC.... model# : Dv3t-2000
Posted from Facebook
Provost
erico
Posts: 26,896
Member Since: ‎01-07-2009
Message 6 of 7 (1,077 Views)

Re: my pavilion dv3 Remote is not working

[ Edited ]

Hi,


Which Version of Windows 7?

(32-bit or 64-bit)

64-bit is here

32-bit is here look in input devices (ENE CIR receiver driver)


Best regards,
erico

****I am a volunteer, I don't work for Microsoft or HP****

2014 Microsoft MVP - Microsoft Windows Expert - Consumer

Tutor
hammodi_005
Posts: 9
Member Since: ‎01-25-2011
Message 7 of 7 (1,069 Views)

Re: my pavilion dv3 Remote is not working

yeeeeeeeeeeeeeees thanks professor Erico, i have installed it & its working fine now
Posted from Facebook
† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation