Question
Reply
 
Tutor
hammodi_005
Posts: 9
Member Since: ‎01-25-2011
Message 1 of 7 (1,141 Views)
Accepted Solution

my pavilion dv3 Remote is not working

windows 7 installed
Posted from Facebook
Provost
erico
Posts: 25,947
Member Since: ‎01-07-2009
Message 2 of 7 (1,071 Views)

Re: my pavilion dv3 Remote is not working

Hi,

 


hammodi_005 wrote:
windows 7 installed

 

 

First thing I would check is the battery and then ensure that any software required for its operation is installed.

 

Best regards,
erico





Help others by clicking on the "Accept As Solution" button if my suggestion resolves the issue you were having
****I am a volunteer, I don't work for Microsoft or HP****


2014 Microsoft MVP - Microsoft Windows Expert - Consumer

Tutor
hammodi_005
Posts: 9
Member Since: ‎01-25-2011
Message 3 of 7 (1,070 Views)

Re: my pavilion dv3 Remote is not working

i couldn't find any software for that can u help me in that ?
Posted from Facebook
Provost
erico
Posts: 25,947
Member Since: ‎01-07-2009
Message 4 of 7 (1,058 Views)

Re: my pavilion dv3 Remote is not working

Hi,

I would actually need either the part number or the complete product name. Look at the barcoded tag on the bottom of you notebook. 

 

Best regards,
erico





Help others by clicking on the "Accept As Solution" button if my suggestion resolves the issue you were having
****I am a volunteer, I don't work for Microsoft or HP****


2014 Microsoft MVP - Microsoft Windows Expert - Consumer

Tutor
hammodi_005
Posts: 9
Member Since: ‎01-25-2011
Message 5 of 7 (1,053 Views)

Re: my pavilion dv3 Remote is not working

thanx erico, HP Pavilion Entertanment PC.... model# : Dv3t-2000
Posted from Facebook
Provost
erico
Posts: 25,947
Member Since: ‎01-07-2009
Message 6 of 7 (1,044 Views)

Re: my pavilion dv3 Remote is not working

[ Edited ]

Hi,


Which Version of Windows 7?

(32-bit or 64-bit)

64-bit is here

32-bit is here look in input devices (ENE CIR receiver driver)


Best regards,
erico





Help others by clicking on the "Accept As Solution" button if my suggestion resolves the issue you were having
****I am a volunteer, I don't work for Microsoft or HP****


2014 Microsoft MVP - Microsoft Windows Expert - Consumer

Tutor
hammodi_005
Posts: 9
Member Since: ‎01-25-2011
Message 7 of 7 (1,036 Views)

Re: my pavilion dv3 Remote is not working

yeeeeeeeeeeeeeees thanks professor Erico, i have installed it & its working fine now
Posted from Facebook
† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation