Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
We have new content about Hotkey issue, Click here to check it out!
Check out our WINDOWS 11 Support Center info about: OPTIMIZATION, KNOWN ISSUES, FAQs, VIDEOS AND MORE.
HP Recommended

Hi I am not very good with the technical side of Laptops so just wanted to ask a question here.

I have a HP Pavilion g6 laptop (Intel Core i3 processer, 4 GB RAM) that I bought in mid December 2011 but have only just started to use. I set it up properly today, created my recovery discs and installed Norton anti virus.

I noticed that I can hear air/a fan blowing constantly while using the laptop. There is a vent on the left side of the laptop and if I put my hand in front of it I can feel coolish air blowing out. But the laptop feels warm-hot in a couple of areas, particularly to the left of the touch pad (bottom left of keyboard) and underneath I can feel the heat around about the center of the laptop.