Question
Reply
 
Top Student
Ali_dark
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎12-09-2009
Message 1 of 29 (55,752 Views)

Remote Control Doesn't Work in Win-7 !!!

[ Edited ]

After upgrade operating system to win-7 Remote Control Stop Working !!

 

and the ENE CIR Already installed ...

 

but it's still Don't Work

 

My Remote Details : RC1762302/00

3139 228 50021

Hp SPS :435743-001

HP:HSTNN-PRO7

RC6 IR

cp04 30801 j 064454 REVB

and this pic 4 it http://img44.imageshack.us/img44/971/846610569l.jpg

Student
erepairs
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎01-29-2010
Message 2 of 29 (55,477 Views)

Re: Remote Control Doesn't Work in Win-7 !!!

i am having the same problem

Mine is the dv7-1428ca

remote model # is rc1762308/01b

3139 228 55731

hp sps:464793-002

hp:hstnn-pr07

rc6 ir

cp11 30919  096520

Student
mashrurarnab
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎02-07-2010
Message 3 of 29 (55,321 Views)

Re: Remote Control Doesn't Work in Win-7 !!!

I have a rather unusual problem.i bought a  dv7-3165dx with which there was a hp mobile express remote (EL623AA).at first the remote worked fine.after some day the remote stopped working but not all of it has gone to trash.only play,stop,next,previous,volume up and down buttons don't work ,other button(win media centre,quick play) work ...i have checked the battery .it's fine.i use genuine win 7 (64 bit) and the cir driver is updated ...so what the heck is wrong??????????/

Student
vahid
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎04-11-2010
Message 4 of 29 (54,407 Views)

Re: Remote Control Doesn't Work in Win-7 !!!

what is wrong with dv7-1428ca ? I have the same problem with the remote and win7pro and also, my mouse from time to time gets jumpy and moves allover the place and clicks everything, similar to IRQ conflict, so I am just using an external mouse.

Honor Student
Jasen70
Posts: 4
Member Since: ‎07-31-2010
Message 5 of 29 (52,922 Views)

Re: Remote Control Doesn't Work in Win-7 !!!

I too have this exact same issue.  The play, stop, forward, reverse buttons don't do anything, and also the sound buttons, they activate the volume window but not adjustment of the volume happens. The only buttons that work are the opening of applications and the power button. All this happened after I installed some free updating software for some other paid and free applications I have (Advanced SystemCare Professional), all quite legitiment, as a result there were corrupt icons and I had to uninstall the offending software and some corrupted software including Microsoft Office beta and reinstall... no viruses were found on a full Zonealarm scan.  I have the DV6-2113TX on Win-7.  If ANYONE has a clue how to fix the full functionality of the remote, please let me know as it's really niggling me that it just doesn't work even after reinstalling the drivers for the IR etc.

I tried contacting HP online and I get NO replies.  I am yet to phone.  It is still under warranty with 20 months left (8 months manufacturer, 12 months supplier).

cheers

Jasen

 

Student
Batnyam
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎08-01-2010
Message 6 of 29 (52,894 Views)

Re: Remote Control Doesn't Work in Win-7 !!!

 I am having the same problem

OS : WINDOWS 7 32 BIT

COMPUTER : HP PAVILION DV4-1125NR


HELP ME! HELP ME! HELP ME! HELP ME!

Honor Student
Jasen70
Posts: 4
Member Since: ‎07-31-2010
Message 7 of 29 (52,868 Views)

Re: Remote Control Doesn't Work in Win-7 !!!

Have you found a solution? I am awaiting a return call from HP after trying to get it solved by phoning them which didn't initially work.  Once I get a solution, if i get one, I will post it.

Honor Student
Jasen70
Posts: 4
Member Since: ‎07-31-2010
Message 8 of 29 (52,865 Views)

Re: Remote Control Doesn't Work in Win-7 !!!

I found this which worked here:   http://social.technet.microsoft.com/Forums/en-US/w7itprohardware/thread/35018151-3f88-458c-b3c7-687d...

 

"I've got the solution. Go to TASK MANAGER > SERVICES (TAB) and click the SERVICES button.

Sort the services by name and find "Human Interface Device Access"
It is likely to have the start up type as "Manual"
and not started.

First test.

Right click the service and select START
Now test the remote.

If it works...hooray. Now set the service start up as Automatic. Do this by double clicking the service and choosing the option from the drop down."

 

I couldn't get the last change to work and set it to automatic at that point because of me only having Win 7 Home Premium, but I am working on it.

Honor Student
Jasen70
Posts: 4
Member Since: ‎07-31-2010
Message 9 of 29 (52,864 Views)

Re: Remote Control Doesn't Work in Win-7 !!!

Ok, found it....after you start the process as described above, click "Services" button in lower right in the window.

It will open the Services (local) window.  Find the "Human Interface Device Access" sevice and double click on startup type and then in the General tab in the window that pops up, select Automatic for the startup type..  That should fix it.

YIPPEE......

BTW, still waiting for a reply from HP via email and phone..not too impressed.

 

My RC6 infrared remote is now fixed on the DV6-2113tx

Honor Student
TitanX
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎01-04-2010
Message 10 of 29 (48,613 Views)

Re: Remote Control Doesn't Work in Win-7 !!!

Good day,

 

i have hp pavilion dv4-1548dx and trying to make work my mobile remote control RC6. I already installed ENE CIR driver and also checked human interface device access and is running. I have no idea why dont wanna work...anyone got any suggestions?

 

and...i got that remote control on my hp pavilion dv2845se and it was working there so its nothing wrong with RC6...

 

please help!

 

thanks

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation