Question

Tutor
rjscheper
Message 1 of 7 (6,180 Views)

How do I adjust keyboard sensitivity

I have a new HP all-in-one Touchscreen pc with blue tooth keyboard and mouse.  The keyboard keys are rather hard to push, leaving many key strokes unrecognized.  Is there a way to adjust this or is it a problem with this aprticular keyboard?

Intern
tbunting
Message 2 of 7 (6,128 Views)

Re: How do I adjust keyboard sensitivity

Hello

Here is a link to a document that should help with your problem

Hope this helps http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/document?docname=c01944896&cc=us&dlc=en&lc=en&jumpid=reg_R1002_US...

Hope this helps!

While I am an HP employee, I am not a expert on all our products. If I offer advice, I'm not speaking for HP on how to solve an issue, but I'll do my personal best to help you.
Student
dmriccio
Message 3 of 7 (5,441 Views)

I have a very heavy right hand ring finger.  How do I adjust the sensitivity for the keyboard.  It would be all right to reduce the sensitivity for the whole board.  I would appreciate any help you could give me. 

Thank you,

Dannie

Tutor
rjscheper
Message 4 of 7 (5,398 Views)

This is not helpful.  The problem I have is the keys on the keyboard are stiff and it requires a heavier strike to type the letters than any computer keyboard I've used.  Are keyboards manufactured with varyin degrees of stiffness to keys?

Student
Jannie22
Message 5 of 7 (5,272 Views)

I have same machine - same problem. Hard to type and frustrating. The "solution" below does not address the problem. Guess I might go buy a different keyboard!

Honor Student
bnlewis
Message 6 of 7 (4,645 Views)

My keyboard is being stubborn. The spacebar often doesn't respond unless I really whack it hard, so I have to go through my document and insert spaces that didn't get recorded.  How can I fix this?

Distinguished Professor
RedRose0528
Message 7 of 7 (4,629 Views)

Hello BnLewis,