Question

Student
UshnaM
Message 1 of 22 (33,321 Views)

HP G62 bad battery life :(

So I bought my G62 in September of 2010, and over the past four months I've noticed my battery life is horrible.

I'm a full time student and I'm constantly in lectures, so I need my battery to last a while. From the get go I switched my power plan to power saver, always have the screen dimmed to the lowest setting, and keep my wireless off. I don't have any programs running other than OneNote (to take notes) and make sure that there are no useless programs running in the background. I've even gone into the advanced power settings and tried to change those to make the battery last longer but I've had no luck.

My battery always seems to hit low at the 1:30 or 2 hour mark, and I'm really stressed out about it. I make sure that I charge it to 100% and when I'm at home I plug it in right when it lets me know it is low on power.

Is there any way I can extend my battery life to atleast 3 hours? I want to avoid buying another laptop because I have all my schools stuff on this one, but I wouldn't mind buying another battery if it would work for sure.

Please let me know if there is anything I can do, thank you :smileyhappy:

Master's Graduate
phttech
Message 2 of 22 (33,298 Views)

Re: HP G62 bad battery life :(

some more tips that might help also did you check for a longer life battery for your system

Extend notebook battery life

How to Improve the Performance of the Battery

While I work on behalf of HP I'm not speaking for HP but trying to provide best effort support.
Student
LMVGANESH
Message 3 of 22 (27,948 Views)

hai, i bought my HP G62 Note book in quwaith at last december(2010) in earlier my battery back up was comingup to 3 hours .but now days it may comes 25 minitues only and also indicate thebattery cross mark while it chargeing .now iam in india (chennai)my doubt is hp international warrenty is useing to replace my battery ay my home town.where i contact?

Student