Question
Reply
 
Student
laptoplover
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎12-27-2008
Message 1 of 13 (39,714 Views)

Print Screen Question

I am trying to use print screen on my laptop and I can't do anything when I press the home/prnt sc button I tried shifting alt, ctrl, I'm not sure how to use this feature on my laptop does anyone have any suggestions?
Regents Professor
Kalt
Posts: 3,476
Member Since: ‎11-19-2008
Message 2 of 13 (39,720 Views)

Re: Print Screen Question

Hold down the Fn (Function) key and then press the Print Screen key.
Teacher
qwackerz
Posts: 75
Member Since: ‎12-08-2008
Message 3 of 13 (39,752 Views)

Re: Print Screen Question

Its called "Snipping Tool" on Vista.........

 

 Start menu then search for it....

Regents Professor
Kalt
Posts: 3,476
Member Since: ‎11-19-2008
Message 4 of 13 (39,684 Views)

Re: Print Screen Question


qwackerz wrote:

Its called "Snipping Tool" on Vista.........

 

 Start menu then search for it....


Actually, it's not.  That is a similar feature in Vista...but Print Screen is still used.

Honor Student
hanz23
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎06-22-2009
Message 5 of 13 (38,123 Views)

Re: Print Screen Question

hold fn and prt sc ( on my lapton fn is near ctrl and prt sc is on the home button) hope it helps
Honor Student
hanz23
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎06-22-2009
Message 6 of 13 (38,122 Views)

Re: Print Screen Question

laptop*
Student
akshika
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎12-19-2011
Message 7 of 13 (24,997 Views)

Re: Print Screen Question

Where does it save to

?

Honor Student
JennerT22
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎06-13-2012
Message 8 of 13 (22,532 Views)

Re: Print Screen Question

thank you, this really helps and it fixed the print screen issue i had!

Honor Student
JennerT22
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎06-13-2012
Message 9 of 13 (22,530 Views)

Re: Print Screen Question

thank you...this fixed the print screen issue i had on my hp laptop!
Student
honney_girly
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎03-19-2013
Message 10 of 13 (18,592 Views)

Re: Print Screen Question

I do not have Prt Scr on my laptop, is a HP G61. I tried Fn+ Ins but it doesn`t work. Can you help me ?

 

Thanks

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation