Question

Honor Student
PlannedFS
Message 1 of 7 (3,754 Views)

General Printer Error Message: 0x610000f6

Product:  HP C309a

Operating System: Windows XP

I removed all jammed paper from the back but still get the above error message.  The ink cartridge mechanism does not move back and forth.  Will move to the left once, then stops, so I turned off the printer, unpluged from the power source, gently moved the ink cartridge mechanism from left to right and verifying there was no paper stuck/jammed as outlined in the HP video and still the error message exists and it won't print.  It tells me to press OK to continue.  When I do that, I can hear the ink cartridge attempt to move back and forth but it doesn't and the same error comes up again.  If anyone can help me, I'd greatly appreciate it.  Thank you.

Professor
007OHMSS
Message 2 of 7 (3,713 Views)

Re: General Printer Error Message: 0x610000f6

Check this document:

Error messages

007OHMSS

I was a support engineer for HP.

If the advice resolved the situation, please mark it as a solution. Thank you.
Honor Student
PlannedFS
Message 3 of 7 (3,710 Views)

0070HMSS: