Question
Reply
 
Honor Student
Yekoo
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎12-01-2008
Message 1 of 12 (27,256 Views)

HP CUE Status Root

When I boot my computer the following message appears "HP CUE Status Root has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience". Any ideas?
Honor Student
Peterspca90732
Posts: 3
Member Since: ‎12-06-2008
Message 2 of 12 (27,141 Views)

Re: HP CUE Status Root

Did you ever get an answer?  I have the same issue.

 

Thanks!

Top Student
Spur
Posts: 3
Member Since: ‎12-06-2008
Message 3 of 12 (27,134 Views)

Re: HP CUE Status Root

Are you having a problem with your HPprinter or other peice of hardware after the computer boots?  What OS are you running?
Honor Student
Peterspca90732
Posts: 3
Member Since: ‎12-06-2008
Message 4 of 12 (27,103 Views)

Re: HP CUE Status Root

I am running Windows Vista Ultimate - 64bit OS.  Not having any problems, just get that annoying message at boot and would like to find a way to remove it.
Honor Student
Yekoo
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎12-01-2008
Message 5 of 12 (27,081 Views)

Re: HP CUE Status Root

No problem with printer. Running Windows XP, home edition.
Provost
Bob_Headrick
Posts: 16,126
Member Since: ‎11-17-2008
Message 6 of 12 (27,077 Views)

Re: HP CUE Status Root

A user in another forum suggested this solution.

 

Regards,

Bob Headrick, MS MVP Printing/Imaging

Bob Headrick, Microsoft MVP Windows Expert - Consumer,  HP Expert

I am not an employee of Microsoft or HP, I am a volunteer posting here on my own time.

If your problem is solved please click the "Accept as Solution" button ------------V

If my answer was helpful please click the "Thumbs Up" to say "Thank You"--V

Intern
raphael nikolai
Posts: 49
Member Since: ‎04-30-2009
Message 7 of 12 (24,157 Views)

Re: HP CUE Status Root

Here's a link to another solution for this issue.

 

HP CUE Status Roothas encountered a problem

Student
nice_gurlie
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎07-06-2009
Message 8 of 12 (23,100 Views)

Re: HP CUE Status Root

hello hp people! just finished my 3 hour call today about this issue  and I've tried all the workarounds mentioned in this forum but nothing works

I've contacted L2 but they just give me same of what you have here

 

 Situation:

eu had 5610xi printer which was having this type of error mesage..because of that he purcahsed a new printer which is J3680 but stil having the same issue.

I've tried all whatt of what you have here but unfortunately it didn't work.

Last thing I did was to install CUE 12 from C6380  and surprisingly, It worked guys! I'm so happy and the customer rated my service 15 instead of 1-10..

 

 

If you have teh same issue with the same situation..pls try this.. it might work work you!

 

 

have a good day and god bless

 

ULA

Student
BulovaPSB
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎09-16-2009
Message 9 of 12 (21,972 Views)

Re: HP CUE Status Root

[ Edited ]

This is almost good info, but a couple things need to be clarified:

 

1: Having a C5180 All-in-One and

2: Experiencing similar "HP CUE Status Root has encountered a problem..." messages

 

What is, and how do I acquire and install, "CUE 12 from C6380"?

 

Thank you for your attention

Message Edited by BulovaPSB on 09-16-2009 08:46 PM
Student
jcrich818
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎10-25-2009
Message 10 of 12 (19,943 Views)

Re: HP CUE Status Root

I had the same experience with my AIO L7590.  I scoured this forum and others searching for a solution, and I believe I finally resolved my problem. 

 

When prompted to plug the USB cable into the printer I opted to continue without letting the install program communicate with the device.  The installation completed without errors.  I rebooted my machine then plugged in the printer.  Windows recognized the new hardware device and I haven't had any problems since.  GIve this approach a try.  Good luck.

 

My OS is Win XP SP3.

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation