Question
Reply
 
Top Student
TallBrownBald
Posts: 5
Member Since: ‎02-06-2009
Message 1 of 5 (26 Views)

"Palm Desktop Has Stopped Working"

I keep getting this error message. I have Windows Vista. I have installed the desktop software and installed the latest version from the website. After the installation the program ran OK. Then I did a hotsync and the problem returned. Has anyone else experienced this?

Post relates to: Treo 700p (Sprint)

PhD Student
oldpalmtreouser
Posts: 871
Member Since: ‎09-24-2008
Message 2 of 5 (26 Views)

Re: "Palm Desktop Has Stopped Working"

there have been reports of this problem in this forum and in some other forums too.

what type of OS your PC is using?


Post relates to: Treo 680 (Unlocked GSM)

Message Edited by oldpalmtreouser on 02-06-2009 11:32 AM
Top Student
TallBrownBald
Posts: 5
Member Since: ‎02-06-2009
Message 3 of 5 (26 Views)

Re: "Palm Desktop Has Stopped Working"

I am using Windows Vista.

Post relates to: Treo 700p (Sprint)

PhD Student
oldpalmtreouser
Posts: 871
Member Since: ‎09-24-2008
Message 4 of 5 (26 Views)

Re: "Palm Desktop Has Stopped Working"

try performing clean uninstall operation to your PC.

here's how. just click the click link and follow instructions.

http://forums.palm.com/palm/board/message?board.id=windows_hotsync&thread.id=43307


Post relates to: Treo 680 (Unlocked GSM)

Student
ddgolf
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎02-09-2009
Message 5 of 5 (26 Views)

Re: "Palm Desktop Has Stopped Working"

I have a Verizon Centro.  A few weeks ago I couldn't use the arrow keys to go between months.  I could use the "go to" button to pick a date.  Now all of a sudden I can't even launch the Palm software.  I have removed the program and added a few times, but no luck.  I have Windows XP.

Post relates to: Centro (Verizon)

Message Edited by ddgolf on 02-09-2009 06:21 PM
† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation