Question

Student
Pieter_13
Message 1 of 13 (9,046 Views)

Drivers for HP DESKJET 3050 for Windows xp 64bit

L.S.

Does anyone know if drivers are availible for HP Deskjet 3050 for Windows XP64bit

kgrds Pieter

Professor
007OHMSS
Message 2 of 13 (9,009 Views)

Re: Drivers for HP DESKJET 3050 for Windows xp 64bit

Windows XP 64-bit drivers were not created for that printer. The download page which lists which operating systems is here:

DJ 3050 software and drivers

007OHMSS

I was a support engineer for HP.

If the advice resolved the situation, please mark it as a solution. Thank you.
Top Student
mundy5
Message 3 of 13 (7,027 Views)

I don't know if you are still looking since this is old, but I just installed the printer driver in my winxp x64 desktop.  I'd be glad to help if you still want it.

Honor Student
Flashovrz
Message 4 of 13 (6,933 Views)

Mundy5, I would be interested if you wouldnt mind please.

Thanks in advance.

Top Student
mundy5
Message 5 of 13 (6,928 Views)

if you download the vista 64 bit basic driver package, you can use 7-zip and unpack it.  There you will find the INF file for the printer driver.

Do not connect the printer to the xp x64 computer.

Install the printer by choosing the "Have Disk" option and then find the INF file you unpacked using 7-zip.  It will then install it.  I know that this printer technically does not have a driver for it, but when you look at the INF file, you can see that it actually has a driver for it under WIN 5.2 which works for XP x64.

If this is unclear, I can explain it further.  I'm not at home right now so I cannot give you more specifics.

Once you install the printer driver, you can then install it using the ip address.  I gave it a static one so that it will always work.  You need to go to install local printer then tcp-ip protocol.

Honor Student
Flashovrz
Message 6 of 13 (6,925 Views)