Question

Honor Student
Merchford
Message 1 of 6 (1,526 Views)

Photosmart D5160

I have downloaded the full driver/software pack for Windows 7 for the Photosmart D5160 printer. The printer works fine but Photosmart Essentials has automatically been installed rather that Photosmart Premier. How can I re-install Photosmart Premier so that the CD/DVD printing can function?
Dean
Vidya
Message 2 of 6 (1,521 Views)

Re: Photosmart D5160

I think you are looking for "Roxio Express Labeler" Disc Labelling software. You can download it from the following weblink:

ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softlib/software8/COL19417/oj-51361-2/229448-HPCOM-V6.exe

You can even try downloading another Disc Labelling software from the following weblink:

http://dl.filekicker.com/send/file/144263-6DN5/Acoustica-CD-Label-Maker-Installer.exe

While I am an HP employee, I am not a expert on all our products. When I offer advice, I'm not speaking for HP.

I am an HP employee.

Regards,
Vidya

Make it easier for other people to find solutions, by marking my answer “Accept as Solution” if it solves your problem.

***Click on "Thumbs up" button to the bottom right side of my post to say thanks!***
Honor Student
Merchford
Message 3 of 6 (1,510 Views)

I am not looking for cd/dvd labelling software, I just want to be able to use the HP photoshop premier software that came with and is compatable with the printer.

Dean
Vidya
Message 4 of 6 (1,499 Views)

You can try installing the Photosmart Premier from this link. This link also contains some other printer drivers which is not harm for your system.

ftp://ftp.hp.com/pub/softlib/software10/COL18476/mp-47754-2/AIO_CDB_Full_Network_enu_NB.exe

While I am an HP employee, I am not a expert on all our products. When I offer advice, I'm not speaking for HP.

I am an HP employee.

Regards,
Vidya

Make it easier for other people to find solutions, by marking my answer “Accept as Solution” if it solves your problem.