Question
Reply
 
Student
jbialas
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎02-03-2010
Message 1 of 11 (32,005 Views)

Error Message -- INFLATE FAILURE --- SEND RFU Upgrade

On my HP4515x Printer .  When I Power on my printer, it loads the memory, then sends the mesage

INFLATE FAILURE    SEND RFU UPGRADE on USB DEV PORT   followed by

DOWNLD FILE NOW  SEND RFU UPGRADE ON USB DEV PORT.

 

Printer was printing normal, stopped and displayed the message above.

 

Tried all the various ways to load the RFU to no avail..   USB, FTP, WEB JETADMIN,

 

Printer does not respond to anything.   Is the main board bad?   Any suggestions?

 

John B

Student
lemachine
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎07-30-2010
Message 2 of 11 (31,398 Views)

Re: Error Message -- INFLATE FAILURE --- SEND RFU Upgrade

Help.

 

I have the same error.  How was it resolved?  Is it epidemic?

Student
badboy69OPC
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎10-19-2010
Message 3 of 11 (31,056 Views)

Re: Error Message -- INFLATE FAILURE --- SEND RFU Upgrade

Here is how I solved the problem:

Clearing RFU Error Message
1. Turn the printer power off.
2. Power on the printer and watch for the memory count to begin.
3. Holds down the STOP button when you see the memory counts begin. Continue holding down the STOP button until all three printer control-panel lights flash once and then remain on. This might take up to 10 seconds.
4. Press the SELECT (Checkmark) button and then the MENU Button.
5. Scroll down until you see “Clear All RFU Errors”.
6. Press the Select button twice until the highlighted cursor is the letter “C” in the word “Clear”.
7. Scroll down until you see “Set Runmode to Manual”.
8. Press the Select button once until the highlighted cursor is on the letter “R” in the word “Runmode”.
9. Scroll down until you see “Set RFU Error Off”.
10. Press the Select button twice until the highlighted cursor is on the letter “S” in the word “Set”
11. Turn the printer off and power up the printer.

Student
workernumber4
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎02-22-2011
Message 4 of 11 (30,291 Views)

Re: Error Message -- INFLATE FAILURE --- SEND RFU Upgrade

Thank you,

 

this worked for me up until step 6.  Then there was no such menu item as "Set runmode to Manual."  I have a CP 3525 so its menu is probably different.  Anyway I was unable to clear the RFU errors so I will try downloading an upgrade.  Meanwhile, if anyone knows how to clear this problem from a 3525 let me know.

Student
edburress
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎05-27-2011
Message 5 of 11 (29,092 Views)

Re: Error Message -- INFLATE FAILURE --- SEND RFU Upgrade

I tried this and it fails pressing the stop button dose nothing.

Honor Student
Brian-L
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎07-25-2012
Message 6 of 11 (20,212 Views)

Re: Error Message -- INFLATE FAILURE --- SEND RFU Upgrade

Had same RFU uprade message on a CP4005N. After wasting half a day and then giving up I tried a new memory stick in it the next day......message went away and printer worked instantly.

Student
Kobypharai
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎09-19-2012
Message 7 of 11 (18,939 Views)

Re: Error Message -- INFLATE FAILURE --- SEND RFU Upgrade

Thanks so much for the solution. it really worked for me. hope to get more tips from you.

Student
maltaguy
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎03-27-2013
Message 8 of 11 (15,072 Views)

Re: Error Message -- INFLATE FAILURE --- SEND RFU Upgrade

Dear all

 

I've got an HP P3015 which is giving the following error - downld file now send rfu upgrade on usb dev port. Its not even allowing me to install the printer as the PC is seeing it as an unknown object. Can anyone please help?

 

thanks

 

 

Student
FPC_CH
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎04-22-2013
Message 9 of 11 (14,354 Views)

Re: Error Message -- INFLATE FAILURE --- SEND RFU Upgrade

Resolve for me the italian message "Invia nuovamente aggiornamento"  P4015 thanks a lot

Honor Student
Ccsa
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎05-01-2013
Message 10 of 11 (13,983 Views)

Re: Error Message -- INFLATE FAILURE --- SEND RFU Upgrade

Please could anybody explain me wich is the select button? In my keyboard only have the normal buttons and the numericbuttons. Don't have Select button. After push the Stop button I canno continue.
† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation