Question
Reply
 
Top Student
solarwoman
Posts: 5
Member Since: ‎04-02-2011
Message 1 of 13 (4,219 Views)

Does anyone know what 83C00009 means when it is displayed on the panel on the front of a OfficeJet 7500A?  Printer will not work at all - it just displays this code.

Provost
PrintDoc
Posts: 20,354
Member Since: ‎08-19-2009
Message 2 of 13 (4,187 Views)

Re: 83C00009

A quick search of these forums found: http://h30434.www3.hp.com/t5/Other-printing-questions/HP-L7780-All-In-One-Error-Code-83C00009/m-p/97...

________________________________________________________
Say thanks by clicking "Kudos" "thumbs up" in the post that helped you.

I am employed by HP
Top Student
solarwoman
Posts: 5
Member Since: ‎04-02-2011
Message 3 of 13 (4,181 Views)

Re: 83C00009

Yes, I had found that previous request, also but I have a different machine and that fix doesn't work for it.  My 7500A doesn't have a cancel button for one!  It does on the electronic display but since the display isn't showing anything but a blue screen with the error code on it, I can't get to it.

 

I was hoping someone would have a fix for my kind of all in one.

 

 

Provost
PrintDoc
Posts: 20,354
Member Since: ‎08-19-2009
Message 4 of 13 (4,176 Views)

Re: 83C00009

Look in the manual for a reset sequence.  If its not there, try these:

 

1. Unplug power from the back of the printer for 30 seconds, plug back in and turn on.

2. If that does not work, turn the printer off and hold # and 6 keys while turning back on.

________________________________________________________
Say thanks by clicking "Kudos" "thumbs up" in the post that helped you.

I am employed by HP
Top Student
solarwoman
Posts: 5
Member Since: ‎04-02-2011
Message 5 of 13 (4,175 Views)

Re: 83C00009

Thank you for the idea but that is not working, either.  I had actually left it unplugged overnight to make sure it was really cleared out!!!  :-)   I even unplugged the entire network for the night so everything could start up nice and fresh this morning.

 

I don't have access to any number keys since they are on the electronic keyboard which is not lettng me do anything on it. And the manual does not have a reset sequence that I could find.

 

Any other suggestions?  Please...I hope.....

Provost
erico
Posts: 25,521
Member Since: ‎01-07-2009
Message 6 of 13 (4,167 Views)

Re: 83C00009

Did this happen after an update?

 

Best regards,
erico





Help others by clicking on the "Accept As Solution" button if my suggestion resolves the issue you were having
****I am a volunteer, I don't work for Microsoft or HP****


2014 Microsoft MVP - Microsoft Windows Expert - Consumer

Top Student
solarwoman
Posts: 5
Member Since: ‎04-02-2011
Message 7 of 13 (4,165 Views)

Re: 83C00009

It happened after I unplugged the printer to move it.  Nothing was jostled.  I just scooted the stand it is on over two feet. 

 

My updates are downloaded automatically, so it is possible but I don't know for sure.

Provost
erico
Posts: 25,521
Member Since: ‎01-07-2009
Message 8 of 13 (4,164 Views)

Re: 83C00009

[ Edited ]

It would have had to been a firmware upgrade.

 

Best regards,
erico





Help others by clicking on the "Accept As Solution" button if my suggestion resolves the issue you were having
****I am a volunteer, I don't work for Microsoft or HP****


2014 Microsoft MVP - Microsoft Windows Expert - Consumer

Honor Student
Rayvnh
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎07-13-2011
Message 9 of 13 (3,921 Views)

Re: 83C00009

Sorry, but can't update the firmware if you can not make a connection.

Student
ROCKPAC
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎02-13-2012
Message 10 of 13 (3,317 Views)

Re: 83C00009

Does anyone know what 83C00009 means when it is displayed on the touchscreen panel of a HP photosmart  D110A - product code CN731A

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation