Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
    Information
    Windows update impacting certain printer icons and names. Microsoft is working on a solution.
    Click here to learn more
    Information
    Need Windows 11 help?
    Check documents on compatibility, FAQs, upgrade information and available fixes.
    Windows 11 Support Center.
  • post a message
Guidelines
Do you need the WPS PIN to connect your printer? Click here for tips and tricks!
Check some of the most frequent questions about Instant Ink: HP INSTANT INK, HP+ PLANS: INK AND TONER.

Check out our WINDOWS 11 Support Center info about: OPTIMIZATION, KNOWN ISSUES, FAQs AND MORE.
HP Recommended
HP photosmart 2575 all in one
I'm not tech savvy. Hope I posted on correct board. Want to give this printer to a recycling center, but I'm concerned with security issues. Does this unit save any documents that I've scanned, printed, etc.
Model # SDGOB-0504.
Thanks.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
HP Recommended

Hi @kuriouskat2525,

Welcome to the HP Support Forums!

I noticed that you're concerned about the printer retaining any personal information if you choose to get rid of it. I would be happy to help you and please remember to return to this thread and mark 'Accept as Solution', if I have successfully helped you resolve the issue. If you wish to say 'thanks' for my effort to help, click the 'thumbs up' to give me a Kudos.

When you copy and scan documents they are not stored on this device. The only concern I would have, is if your printer was capable of faxing, which it does not. If this printer has an expansion slot for memory cards, please remove it before discarding the printer.

Please go to HP: Product return & recycling.