HP Deskjet 3050A J611 series (1274 Views)
Top Student
jam1945
Message 1 of 8 (1,274 Views)

HP Deskjet 3050A J611 series

OS W7. The above printer will not print the last line of text. The template, created in WXP, printed perfectly on old printer but won't do so with my new set-up. Any suggestions, please?

Professor
007OHMSS
Message 2 of 8 (1,268 Views)

Re: HP Deskjet 3050A J611 series

This document, though titled specifically for Vista OS, may offer help here:

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/document?docname=c01672454&tmp_task=solveCategory&cc=us&dlc=en&la...

This document addresses issues with margins, if that is the issue here:

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/document?docname=c02847635&cc=us&dlc=en&lc=en&product=5061082&tmp...

007OHMSS

I am a support engineer for HP.

If the advice resolved the situation, please mark it as a solution. Thank you.
Top Student
jam1945
Message 3 of 8 (1,264 Views)

Hi there

Have tried both options with no success. in the first (for Vista), I do not get the option to enable bidirectional support and in the second, after following all steps, the print layout still shows bottom line of text as missing. Not sure what to try next.

Distinguished Professor
HardBeatZ
Message 4 of 8 (1,249 Views)

Hello jam1945,

Follow the instructions below.

1. Open devices and printer

2. Click Add a printer

3. Click Add a local printer

4. From the Use existing port select the USB option, and then click next

5. Click on the Windows Update button to get all support window 7 drivers updated

6. Once update is finished. Click on HP from left menu, and then select the Deskjet 990c from the right menu, and then click next. 

7. Follow the remaining instructions to complete the installation. 

Once you have the 990c printer added make sure it is the default printer, and then try printing to your Deskjet 3050 printer using this driver. Let me know if you have the same issue?