Question
Reply
 
Honor Student
redmont3
Posts: 3
Member Since: ‎01-01-2013
Message 1 of 20 (3,655 Views)

How can I get Officejet Pro 8600 Plus to print #10 envelopes in Stamps.com?

I have Windows 8 Pro 64. I cannot get the HP OFFICEJET PRO 8600 PLUS to print #10 envelopes in Stamps.com (using WORD)

 

Very frustrating.

Provost
ShlomiL
Posts: 10,635
Member Since: ‎01-03-2011
Message 2 of 20 (3,647 Views)

Re: How can I get Officejet Pro 8600 Plus to print #10 envelopes in Stamps.com?

Hi,

U.S. 10 envelope is supported by the printer and you should be able pritning on it.

 

First follow the guidelines within the Loading Envelopes section below to ensure you load the envelope correctly:

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/document?docname=c02890475&cc=us&dlc=en&lc=en&product=4323648&tmp...

 

Next check the following document to ensure your print settings are correct:

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/document?docname=c01824353&cc=us&dlc=en&lc=en&product=4323648&tmp...

 

Sholmi

Say thanks by clicking the Kudos thumb up in the post.
If my post resolve your problem please mark it as an Accepted Solution :smileyhappy:
Honor Student
redmont3
Posts: 3
Member Since: ‎01-01-2013
Message 3 of 20 (3,622 Views)

Re: How can I get Officejet Pro 8600 Plus to print #10 envelopes in Stamps.com?

None of this is helpful. I am printing through STAMPS.COM --not through MS WOrd directly. None of these suggestions correct the problem.

 

Please advise how to print on a #10 envelope on Stamps.com without getting the mismatch error

 

Thanks

Associate Dean
Shane_R
Posts: 7,948
Member Since: ‎11-28-2011
Message 4 of 20 (3,618 Views)

How can I get Officejet Pro 8600 Plus to print #10 envelopes in Stamps.com?

What web browser are you using to view the website? If IE 10, are you using the version that opens from the desktop, or the version that opens from the Start screen?
-------------How do I give Kudos? | How do I mark a post as Solved? --------------------------------------------------------
Signature
Honor Student
Fladebbie
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎04-17-2013
Message 5 of 20 (3,566 Views)

Re: How can I get Officejet Pro 8600 Plus to print #10 envelopes in Stamps.com?

I too am having this problem. I just purchased my 8600 and want to try stamps.com however, I am unable to even "configure" the printer within stamps.com software because it says "Paper detected does not match size or type selected."

 

I have gone to the printer properties and changed it to #10 envelope. Then I went to the settings the printer screen, under copy, and changed it to "automatically detect" paper size, clicked done (however, this setting does not stay, it is gone next time I look, back to 81/2 X 11 size).

 

I am using stamps.com on the desktop in Windows 8. It worked fine with my previous printer but until I can get this printer calibrated I am unable to use stamps.com.

 

I know how to feed the envelope, so that is not the issue.

 

Help! I don't want to go back to buying stamps!

 

Debbie

Regents Professor
8lives
Posts: 5,265
Member Since: ‎12-02-2008
Message 6 of 20 (3,561 Views)

Re: How can I get Officejet Pro 8600 Plus to print #10 envelopes in Stamps.com?

Hi Fladebbie, did you try these settings?

 

Capture.JPG



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the post that solves your issue as "Accept as Solution".
If my answer was helpful click the “Thumbs Up" on the left to say “Thanks”!
I am not a HP employee.
Honor Student
Fladebbie
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎04-17-2013
Message 7 of 20 (3,558 Views)

Re: How can I get Officejet Pro 8600 Plus to print #10 envelopes in Stamps.com?

Yes, that is exactly what it is set on.

 

Debbie

Regents Professor
8lives
Posts: 5,265
Member Since: ‎12-02-2008
Message 8 of 20 (3,546 Views)

Re: How can I get Officejet Pro 8600 Plus to print #10 envelopes in Stamps.com?

Hi Fladebbie, take a look at this Stamps.com Officejet troubleshooting link.



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the post that solves your issue as "Accept as Solution".
If my answer was helpful click the “Thumbs Up" on the left to say “Thanks”!
I am not a HP employee.
Honor Student
redmont3
Posts: 3
Member Since: ‎01-01-2013
Message 9 of 20 (3,540 Views)

Re: How can I get Officejet Pro 8600 Plus to print #10 envelopes in Stamps.com?

That Stamps.com link does not address the "mismatch issue"

 

When yu try to print an envelope in Stamps.com usiong the HP Pro 8600 Plus you get an error message on the printer saying

 

"Paper detected does not match size or type selected."

 

But the envelopes ARE the size and type selected and they are properly loaded. There is no work around I can find after many hours. This is just a DEFECT in the HP Pro 8600 PLus printer.

 

Ron

Regents Professor
8lives
Posts: 5,265
Member Since: ‎12-02-2008
Message 10 of 20 (3,537 Views)

Re: How can I get Officejet Pro 8600 Plus to print #10 envelopes in Stamps.com?

Hi Ron, normally if you select "Plain Paper" as Media: this will override the "mismatch issue".

One other thing to check is the 8600 firmware up to date?



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Please mark the post that solves your issue as "Accept as Solution".
If my answer was helpful click the “Thumbs Up" on the left to say “Thanks”!
I am not a HP employee.
† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation