Re: HP Photosmart C309a, Windows 7, 64 bit (128 Views)
Top Student
EChamp
Message 1 of 9 (146 Views)

HP Photosmart C309a, Windows 7, 64 bit

Used to copy well.  Now copy will sound like printing but get blank page.  Printing otherwise works fine.  Scanning works fine; just will not produce from copy.  Anyone with this problem before--have cleaned printhead using printer, taken printhead out and cleaned with water, reset printer, changed Color Management; nothing works with the copy feature.

Professor
007OHMSS
Message 2 of 9 (128 Views)

Re: HP Photosmart C309a, Windows 7, 64 bit

Will it scan to the computer? Or is that blank, too? If scans and copies are blank, it could be that the scanner light is not working.

007OHMSS

I was a support engineer for HP.

If the advice resolved the situation, please mark it as a solution. Thank you.
Top Student
EChamp
Message 3 of 9 (121 Views)

The scanner works fine, the copier sounds like it is printing but get a blank page.  Have been scanning pages I wanted to copy and then printing them from scan, but don't want to keep having to do it this way.

Professor
007OHMSS
Message 4 of 9 (96 Views)

Okay so if you make a copy from the flatbed instead of the document feeder, does that also come out blank?

007OHMSS

Top Student
EChamp
Message 5 of 9 (93 Views)

Yes,  a copy from the flatbed will come out blank.

Professor
007OHMSS
Message 6 of 9 (83 Views)

Does it seem like the light is moving across the flatbed the same way when copying and scanning on the flatbed?

007OHMSS

Top Student
EChamp
Message 7 of 9 (80 Views)

Yes, the light comes on the same.

Professor
007OHMSS
Message 8 of 9 (69 Views)