Question
Reply
 
Student
izzybee66
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎10-11-2009
Message 1 of 12 (4,194 Views)

HP photosmart 2575 not scanning

[ Edited ]

Hello the scanner on my printer is not working. I have the HP photosmart 2575 all in one.

How can i make it work? It prints and copies just fine

 

<edited to clarify title>

Message Edited by WendyM on 10-13-2009 08:50 PM
Student
RenateB
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎10-27-2009
Message 2 of 12 (3,957 Views)

Re: HP photosmart 2575 not scanning

I have the vista windows
Teacher
scandroid
Posts: 282
Member Since: ‎10-20-2009
Message 3 of 12 (3,934 Views)

Re: HP photosmart 2575 not scanning

izzybee66,

 

Are you getting any types of error messages?  Or is it just not working?

 

I work for HP, but these words are mine alone.
Honor Student
RobinRichgruber
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎01-26-2010
Message 4 of 12 (3,660 Views)

Re: HP photosmart 2575 not scanning

I am having issue with my HP2575 prints and copies fine but will not scan. I am on wireless setup. Can anyone help?

Top Student
ralf2
Posts: 5
Member Since: ‎05-09-2011
Message 5 of 12 (3,053 Views)

Re: HP photosmart 2575 not scanning

Hi....Just signed on to the Forum.....Ref. the entry some time ago, did the Photosmart 2575 scanner glitch get resolved?   My error messages are , first part only......

"Sorry a communication error occurred with the scanning software...."    "Unable to communicate with HP scanning software....."    "Sorry a communication error has occured with the scanning component...."  "Unable to communicate with scanning software..."    Reinstallling all or parts of the software did nothing.   "Scanner not connected to the computer"...was the general comment!     Any advice would be appreciated.   Thanks...Ralf

Student
alter
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎06-02-2012
Message 6 of 12 (2,628 Views)

Re: HP photosmart 2575 not scanning

I am having the same problem. It says, starting scan and nothing happens. It work fine until yesterday. Scan function will not work. what is the solution?

Regents Professor
Travis_C
Posts: 4,871
Member Since: ‎11-22-2011
Message 7 of 12 (2,619 Views)

Re: HP photosmart 2575 not scanning

Hello alter

 

What is the exact error you are receiving and what operating system are you using?

Don't forgot to say thanks by giving "Kudos" to those that help solve your problems.

When a solution is found please mark the post that solves your issue.
Student
Papajohnney
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎02-05-2013
Message 8 of 12 (2,323 Views)

Re: HP photosmart 2575 not scanning

I have just changed my computerto a Windows 7 Toshiba L750 and down loaded the hp printer drivers from the internet for my hp photosmart 2575. Printing is fine but when I try scanning it says, 'No scan options'.

 

Help please!

 

Papajohnney

Regents Professor
Travis_C
Posts: 4,871
Member Since: ‎11-22-2011
Message 9 of 12 (2,279 Views)

Re: HP photosmart 2575 not scanning

Hello Papajohnney

 

The following article contains different troubleshooting steps and solutions for the "No Scan Options" message. Follow it and let me know the outcome.

A 'No Scan Options' or 'Scan settings are not set' Message Displays on the All-in-One

Don't forgot to say thanks by giving "Kudos" to those that help solve your problems.

When a solution is found please mark the post that solves your issue.
Honor Student
UkSimon2013
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎11-11-2013
Message 10 of 12 (1,441 Views)

Re: HP photosmart 2575 not scanning

Guys I'm having the same problem with my HP photosmart 2575, printing is good but the scanner wont work.

 

Running the HP print and scan doctor it says "the device manager is reporting a problem" and then "the scan driver is unable to communicate with the product"

 

I have allready done a complete system clean (jetclean, disk cleanup and CCleaner) and re-installed the full feature software and drivers.

 

This is what the laptop device manager say's about the problem "Windows cannot start this hardware device because its configuration information (in the registry) is incomplete or damaged. (Code 19)"

 

I'm running Vista 32bit (old I know but I'm poor)

 

any help would be fantastic, I have taken screen shots of any error messages If you need them.

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation