Photosmart C7280 : Error 0xc05d0082 / Pump Motor Stalled (7206 Views)
Student
LeeLH
Message 1 of 12 (7,206 Views)

Photosmart C7280 : Error 0xc05d0082 / Pump Motor Stalled

Just installed new and original HP cartridges, but after power on and the print head move back and forth, the printer panel keep showing "Pump motor stalled', press OK.  I tried many times, sometimes it showed the above error code.

What should I do ? any recommendation?

Professor
007OHMSS
Message 2 of 12 (7,177 Views)

Re: Photosmart C7280 : Error 0xc05d0082 / Pump Motor Stalled

[ Edited ]

This document may help:

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/document?docname=c00489814&cc=us&dlc=en&lc=en&product=3204785&tmp...

007OHMSS

I am a support engineer for HP.

If the advice resolved the situation, please mark it as a solution. Thank you.
Student
jamaicap
Message 3 of 12 (5,709 Views)

Hi,

The "pump motor stalled" message is still there.  It wants me to "push" something (a button, I think), but I can't make out what button I should push.  It is fuzzy on the screen. 

Can you help?

Top Student
mbt2616
Message 4 of 12 (5,135 Views)

Did not fix Pump Motor Stalled

Distinguished Professor
-JohnB-
Message 5 of 12 (5,124 Views)

Photosmart C7280 : Error 0xc05d0082 / Pump Motor Stalled

mbt2616,

If you followed the steps linked above the printer likely requires servicing. You can reach out to support -- at 800-474-6836. If you live outside the US/Canada Region please click the link below to get the support number for your region. http://goo.gl/kQDB -- for servicing options.

Best of Luck!
You can say thanks by clicking the Kudos Star in my post. If my post resolves your problem, please mark it as Accepted Solution so others can benefit too.
Honor Student
BigDummy77
Message 6 of 12 (4,444 Views)