Question
Reply
 
Student
tucsonlake
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎01-31-2011
Message 1 of 26 (30,246 Views)
Accepted Solution

Photosmart D110 AIO will print, won't copy or scan

Photosmart D110 AIO will print but won't copy or scan. Printer screen bounces back to "Copy" without copying. Same problem whether stand alone or connected to computer. Help!

Grad Student
Essika
Posts: 165
Member Since: ‎01-22-2011
Message 2 of 26 (30,238 Views)

Re: Photosmart D110 AIO will print, won't copy or scan

[ Edited ]

Try unplugging and plugging it back in.

 

If that doesn't work, you may have a hardware issue.

 

Incase of this, try this.

 

{Insider Reset Information Removed}

 

Trained on Mac and Windows for inkjet printers.
**Although I work for HP, I do not represent them in these forums**
If I've resolved your issue please mark as Accepted Solution so others can use my advice! ^.^
Honor Student
DJDrZ
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎08-08-2011
Message 3 of 26 (29,224 Views)

Re: Photosmart D110 AIO will print, won't copy or scan

I have finally set up my D110, and it is printing, and copying, but when i go to scan, it says wireless not connected...but it is...

Honor Student
imaqt1012
Posts: 4
Member Since: ‎08-20-2011
Message 4 of 26 (29,015 Views)

Re: Photosmart D110 AIO will print, won't copy or scan

Photosmart D110a will print but won't copy.  I have tried Essika's suggestion and get "Support TUL1FN1006BR"...then it goes back to the beginning screen of "Copy...Photo...Scan...Apps".  Also, I get horizontal lines when printing photos.

Honor Student
imaqt1012
Posts: 4
Member Since: ‎08-20-2011
Message 5 of 26 (29,007 Views)

Re: Photosmart D110 AIO will print, won't copy or scan

I used Essika's suggestion again (after not following it through the first time!) and it worked !!!  Thank you...thank you...thank you!!!

Student
edupere
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎09-03-2011
Message 6 of 26 (28,980 Views)

Re: Photosmart D110 AIO will print, won't copy or scan

Thanks! Your tip really solved my problem. After the reset, done as you have indicated. The COPY function was restored and is working perfectly. Copy is performed without any additional PC program.

Top Student
colliegirl4
Posts: 6
Member Since: ‎09-08-2011
Message 7 of 26 (28,877 Views)

Re: Photosmart D110 AIO will print, won't copy or scan

Where is the control panel?

Mine just says. . . .Copy...Photo...Scan...Apps"

Top Student
colliegirl4
Posts: 6
Member Since: ‎09-08-2011
Message 8 of 26 (28,876 Views)

Re: Photosmart D110 AIO will print, won't copy or scan

The label of my printer states it is an D110.  I do not see any A10. Still it will not copy. It does however scan and print.

Can you still help me?

thx colliegirl4

Grad Student
Essika
Posts: 165
Member Since: ‎01-22-2011
Message 9 of 26 (28,841 Views)

Re: Photosmart D110 AIO will print, won't copy or scan

The control panel is the display screen on the printer. Your print if it is a D110, would be either an D110a or D110a.... The steps listed above should still help you.

Trained on Mac and Windows for inkjet printers.
**Although I work for HP, I do not represent them in these forums**
If I've resolved your issue please mark as Accepted Solution so others can use my advice! ^.^
Honor Student
dschneider
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎10-27-2011
Message 10 of 26 (28,231 Views)

Re: Photosmart D110 AIO will print, won't copy or scan

I can print, I can copy, but i cannot scan to PC.

The printer tells me to "Try to scan from computer or see documentation."

 

The documentation that came with the printer is useless.

 

I tried the previous suggestion with a partial reset and it still wont scan.

 

Any other ideas?

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation