Question
Reply
 
Top Student
kabinkru
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎05-21-2011
Message 1 of 12 (10,835 Views)

how can i set up to scan to my computer

 
Retired
MrMatthew
Posts: 1,058
Member Since: ‎11-19-2010
Message 2 of 12 (10,833 Views)

Re: how can i set up to scan to my computer

Hi,

Your post is showing up blank. Try using Compatibility mode if you use IE, or use an alternative browser such as Firefox or Chrome.

-------
MrMatthew - HP Support Forums Moderator

Click the Kudos star as a way to say "thank you" for helpful posts.
Be sure to come back and click the 'Accept as Solution' button on the post that solved your issue - it may help someone else.
Student
kdt7171
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎12-05-2011
Message 3 of 12 (10,606 Views)

Re: how can i set up to scan to my computer

how can i set up my scanner

 

Honor Student
dcraig11
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎02-24-2012
Message 4 of 12 (10,310 Views)

Re: how can i set up to scan to my computer

i just bought a deskjet ink advantage 2060,how do i scan 2 my computer with it

Student
tinavv
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎02-24-2012
Message 5 of 12 (10,284 Views)

Re: how can i set up to scan to my computer

I have a HP photosmart plus printer and am getting the message 'To scan from printer, windows users need to activate 'Scan to Computer' via printer software.  Help

Student
lorcar
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎05-20-2012
Message 6 of 12 (10,020 Views)

Re: how can i set up to scan to my computer

I have a Photosmart c4795. I am trying to scan to my computer. Photosmart says "scan error" and suggest I set up scan from my computer. How do I do that?

Regents Professor
Travis_C
Posts: 4,871
Member Since: ‎11-22-2011
Message 7 of 12 (9,974 Views)

Re: how can i set up to scan to my computer

Hello lorcar

 

Please try the following article it may resolve your issue.

A 'No Scan Options' or 'Scan settings are not set' Message Displays on the All-in-One

 

Some other good articles.

Scanning with HP Solution Center Software in Windows

How to Scan in Windows without Using HP Software

Don't forgot to say thanks by giving "Kudos" to those that help solve your problems.

When a solution is found please mark the post that solves your issue.
Student
Souillackid
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎03-01-2013
Message 8 of 12 (8,681 Views)

Re: how can i set up to scan to my computer

How to set up scan to computer with an HP Photosmart 6510?

Student
usha6
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎09-05-2013
Message 9 of 12 (6,956 Views)

HP Laserjet 3020 Printer on Windows 8

I would to set up my PC to scan from the above printer, what is the procedure. I just installed the driver for the printer

Student
bellcurve
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎02-12-2014
Message 10 of 12 (5,325 Views)

Re: how can i set up to scan to my computer

Please send step by step instructions on how to set up scan to computer using HP officeinkjet 4620.  My OS is Windows 7 Home Premium.  I am connected to a Qosmio Laptop with 16 gig RAM and an Intel i7 core processor.

thank you Patricia

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation