hp Photosmart D110 scan error (25721 Views)
Student
D1V1D3
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-12-2012
Message 21 of 37 (3,542 Views)

Re: hp Photosmart D110 scan error

2 solves worked for me:

 

1) The Windows Fax & Email worked from laptop (BUT this is not helpful when your computer is in another location to printer/scanner)

 

so

 

2) Goto HP Solutions Centre on your laptop > Settings > Scan Settings > 'Scan to setup'

it seems my printer/scanner crashed and removed all options for remote scanning. I simple reapplied the scan to (PDF, tiff, email) options and then we were back in business.

Student
labora
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-10-2012
Message 22 of 37 (3,312 Views)

Re: hp Photosmart D110 scan error

Great answer, using "Window Fax and Scan" under "All Programs" worked for me. Thanks.

Student
shee2866
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎05-28-2012
Message 23 of 37 (3,186 Views)

Re: hp Photosmart D110 scan error

Hey :smileyhappy: I get the same error. Sometimes I notice when that happens it needs to boot up. maybe you just turned it on. give it a good 10-15 minutes and it will scan. I hope this helps :smileyhappy:

Student
brianhei
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-09-2012
Message 24 of 37 (3,070 Views)

Re: hp Photosmart D110 scan error

HP is the worst.  Can someone help me figure out how to scan?  I have WIndows Vista.  I bought this printer because it could scan. It cannot scan.  I should not have to reinvent the wheel to get this to scan, right?  

 

It says "TRY SCAN FROM COMUTER" on the printer window when I try to scan - SCAN TO PC.  I reinstalled the printer, added/installed a 2nd printer, etc.  Cannot find any "WINDOWS - FAX AND SCAN" directive like the forums say...

 

How does that make any sense.  HP get your act together - I will never buy another product from you guys - support is a joke.  How about a phone number when I buy 1 of your crappy pieces of equipment?

Honor Student
t-ishaque
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-05-2011
Message 25 of 37 (3,069 Views)

Re: hp Photosmart D110 scan error

try this after opening the windows applications menu search for fax and you'll get it there

almost everyone i know faced the same problem and the same solution worked from them lemme know if you cant find it i'll try to email you screenshots

 

Top Student
88AKTOR88
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎06-26-2012
Message 26 of 37 (2,834 Views)

Re: hp Photosmart D110 scan error

i've added another printer, and it merely indicates i have a COPY printer programmed now, NO SCANNER NO FAX capability. **bleep**????????

 

 

Top Student
HPdesktop4ever
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-10-2012
Message 27 of 37 (2,136 Views)

Re: hp Photosmart D110 scan error

I found an HP Scan utility in this path C:\Program Files (x86)\Hp\Digital Imaging\bin\   Try searching for the program "hpiscnapp.exe"  I've added a short cut to my desktop and it seems to work well.

 

I'll continue to try to get the soultion center working and investigate the "Scan to Setup" options.  There must be a way to access this program without manually adding a short cut.

Top Student
HPdesktop4ever
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎10-10-2012
Message 28 of 37 (2,123 Views)

Re: hp Photosmart D110 scan error

I was able to correctly install Solution Cent following this solution.

 

http://h30434.www3.hp.com/t5/Scanning-Faxing-and-Copying/Solution-Center-installation/m-p/1575737#M3...

 

Everything works great now.  My scan short cuts now work on the front panel of my Photosmart scanner and printer.  I wish it worked the first time I installed it, but things are corrected now.  No more "try scan from computer or see documentation" error message.

 

 

Student
srw8847
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-18-2012
Message 29 of 37 (2,080 Views)

Re: hp Photosmart D110 scan error

[ Edited ]

I am using a Mac OS X.  After opening system preferences, I  open print and scan.  I choose photosmart, then scan.  On the bottom of the scanner window I choose document then scan.  The document prints and a copy is saved in the document folder.

Student
brushad
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-06-2012
Message 30 of 37 (1,801 Views)

Re: hp Photosmart D110 scan error

Trying to scan to PC, get message scan error. Also says  - try scan from computer or see documentation. What does scan from computer mean?. No documentation on error,

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation