Question

Student
vacancy
Message 1 of 15 (8,942 Views)

when i scan "sti error- Viedo Initialize Error! " for hp 1217nfw on windows7 32bit Os. Pl help.!!!!

when i scan "sti error- Viedo Initialize Error! " for hp LaserJet M1217nfw MFP on windows7 32bit Os. Pl help.!!!!

Professor
007OHMSS
Message 2 of 15 (8,931 Views)

Re: when i scan "sti error- Viedo Initialize Error! " for hp 1217nfw on windows7 32bit Os.

Try a power reset first:

With the power still on, remove the power cord from the back of the printer. Wait at least 30 seconds, then reconnect the power cord to the printer. Turn the unit on. See if the error still occurs.

Another possible solution, is updating the firmware. Get it here:

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwareDownloadIndex?softwareitem=bi-95165-4&cc=us&dlc=en&lc=en&...

007OHMSS

I was a support engineer for HP.

If the advice resolved the situation, please mark it as a solution. Thank you.
Top Student
llopezs
Message 3 of 15 (8,652 Views)

when i scan "sti error- Viedo Initialize Error! " for hp 1217nfw on windows7 32bit Os.

Error Scan.JPG

Top Student
llopezs
Message 4 of 15 (8,649 Views)

Re: when i scan "sti error- Viedo Initialize Error! " for hp m1132mfp on windows7 32bit Os.

Sorry I posted the last picture but  I have a diferent model

My printer is HP laser Jet M1132 MFP, I cant  scan in format PDF.

When I tried to do it the computer give me Sti error Video Initialize Error

Top Student
StoyanSt
Message 5 of 15 (8,506 Views)

Re: when i scan "sti error- Viedo Initialize Error! " for hp m1132mfp on windows7 32bit Os

Is there any solution for this error!

I have the same problem.
My device is HP LaserJet Pro M1212nf MFP
I install the device on Windows XP SP3.
When i try to scan i get error message "Sti Error! Video Initialize error"
This error is on computer screen. On device screen there is no error.

Top Student
StoyanSt
Message 6 of 15 (8,444 Views)