wia driver needed (91595 Views)
Reply
Honor Student
spooky14
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-05-2009
Message 1 of 65 (91,595 Views)

wia driver needed

just bought a compaq desktop and am trying to get my printer/scanner to work. the print part works, but when I try to scan a message pops up telling me I need a WIA driver. How do I get this ?

Honor Student
spooky14
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-05-2009
Message 2 of 65 (91,587 Views)

Re: wia driver needed

BTW my printer is the HP F2210

Teacher
scandroid
Posts: 282
Registered: ‎10-20-2009
Message 3 of 65 (91,576 Views)

Re: wia driver needed

Drivers can be found here (link).

 

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwareCategory?product=3571753&lc=en&cc=us&dlc=en&lang=en&cc=us...

 

I work for HP, but these words are mine alone.
Top Student
mrobles38
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎04-20-2010
Message 4 of 65 (91,238 Views)

Re: wia driver needed

I am just now having printing problems with my HP PSC 2210 all in one.  I keep getting an error message saying that  I am missing my "WIA Driver". 

I have the original disk and that didn't help.  I got on the link that was attached and that didnt help. 

 

Can someone please help me?  I am currently running Windows 7 Home Premium

 

Thank you so much!

Manuel

Master's Graduate
prabaa
Posts: 393
Registered: ‎11-17-2008
Message 5 of 65 (91,236 Views)

Re: wia driver needed

Driver for Win7 32 version is available here 

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwareList?os=4062&lc=en&dlc=en&cc=us&product=3571753&lang=en

Click on the "Thumbs up"button on the left to say "Thanks"

Please mark the post that solves your problem as "Accepted Solution"
(Although I am employed by HP, I am speaking for myself and not for HP)

Student
dougdevine
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-09-2010
Message 6 of 65 (88,801 Views)

Re: wia driver needed

When I try to scan a message pops up telling me I need a WIA driver. How do I get this ?

Thanks,

Doug DeVine

Top Student
ecoughlin
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎11-18-2010
Message 7 of 65 (88,584 Views)

Re: wia driver needed

Run SCan Diagnostic HP software and it fails on WIA driver test. Delete and reinstall, same results every time.

I cannot get HP 5280 for solutions center software or even windows scan & fax software.

HP photosmart printers wont work on Window 7, period!

twh Honor Student
Honor Student
twh
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-26-2009
Message 8 of 65 (88,032 Views)

Re: wia driver needed

When I use scanner wia driver needed pops up

Student
dadykool
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-13-2010
Message 9 of 65 (87,887 Views)

Re: wia driver needed

message pops up need aWIA driver  how do i getb this

twh Honor Student
Honor Student
twh
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎06-26-2009
Message 10 of 65 (87,430 Views)

Re: wia driver needed

can't use scanner ; says I need a wia driver how do I get this?

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation