Can I connect HP TouchSmart 300 to my TV? (16748 Views)
Reply
Student
socaintexas
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-23-2010
Message 1 of 16 (16,748 Views)

Can I connect HP TouchSmart 300 to my TV?

I am looking at getting a new TV and have been asking about connecting the computer to the TV to basically use the TV as the monitor.  I was pointed to a VGA cable (or wireless VGA), but I do not see a VGA port on my computer.  Am I missing something?  Is there a way to do this?

PhD Student
dianebrat
Posts: 895
Registered: ‎02-03-2010
Message 2 of 16 (16,701 Views)

Re: Can I connect HP TouchSmart 300 to my TV?

The Touchsmart 300 line does not have an external monitor output, you may want to look at USB-based options such as http://www.evga.com/uvplus/

Intern
amish_u
Posts: 42
Registered: ‎11-22-2010
Message 3 of 16 (16,680 Views)

Re: Can I connect HP TouchSmart 300 to my TV?

hi to connect ur pc to tv ..but if u want go to hp website...in search tab on top type replicator..that should resolved issue

I work for hp touchsmart and i can try my level best to help you out..
what ever i post that would be my persnol opinion not HP's.
Tutor
gld101
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎07-30-2010
Message 4 of 16 (16,648 Views)

Re: Can I connect HP TouchSmart 300 to my TV?

I  was told by a HP tech that I could not connect my TS 300 to my new Sony 32" Bravia . Something  being  not being able to get audio on  the sony speakers or vice versa.

Tutor
gld101
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎07-30-2010
Message 5 of 16 (16,647 Views)

Re: Can I connect HP TouchSmart 300 to my TV?

I was told ny Sony that they sell a wireless connection. is it compatible?

Student
trat_1
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎10-08-2011
Message 6 of 16 (14,082 Views)

Re: Can I connect HP TouchSmart 300 to my TV?

can I connect my hp touchsmart 300 to an external monitor

PhD Student
dianebrat
Posts: 895
Registered: ‎02-03-2010
Message 7 of 16 (14,068 Views)

Re: Can I connect HP TouchSmart 300 to my TV?


trat_1 wrote:

can I connect my hp touchsmart 300 to an external monitor


Did you read the rest of the thread and follow the link?

The answer is the same as posted previously, out of the box you CAN NOT connect a Touchsmart Desktop to ANY external video device, you will need to purchase a 3rd-party USB to VGA/DVI or HDMI adapter to do this.

Student
sandra261
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-02-2011
Message 8 of 16 (13,317 Views)

Re: Can I connect HP TouchSmart 300 to my TV?

how to hook up my hp pc to my rca tv

PhD Student
dianebrat
Posts: 895
Registered: ‎02-03-2010
Message 9 of 16 (13,314 Views)

Re: Can I connect HP TouchSmart 300 to my TV?


sandra261 wrote:

how to hook up my hp pc to my rca tv


You read the answer above your post.. you have to buy a 3rd party USB to HDMI/etc adapter

Student
kinderajmer
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-15-2012
Message 10 of 16 (12,048 Views)

how Can I connect HP TouchSmart 300pc to my TV?

hello sir i have hp touchsmart 300 computer, and i have samsung plasma 43 inches tv .i have hdmi port on tv but on my pc  i dont have hdmi port.can you tell me how can i connect  pc to my tv.i want watching computer video on my tv.thanks

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation