Question
Reply
 
Honor Student
Ahmed-Mermaid
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎03-16-2011
Message 1 of 6 (5,013 Views)

How I can restore the touchSmart 600 to factory conditions

Hi ,

I had problem with my hp TouchSmart 600-1050 so I had to format it and installed new windows 7 but I lost the touchSmart software and all hp applications even the HP recovery manager .

Will you please tell me what to do in this situation and How I can get the recovery software to restore back the HP factory conditions .

Provost
DavidPK
Posts: 33,662
Member Since: ‎09-24-2010
Message 2 of 6 (4,997 Views)

Re: How I can restore the touchSmart 600 to factory conditions

Hi,

 

With the exception of Recovery Manager ( which you don't need if you have a retail disc for Windows 7 ), all the drivers and software you require are on the following link.

 

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwareCategory?os=4062&lc=en&cc=us&dlc=en&sw_lang=&product=4007...

 

Regards,

 

DP-K

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

****Click the White thumb to say thanks****
****Please mark Accept As Solution if it solves your problem****
****I don't work for HP****


Microsoft MVP - Microsoft Windows Expert - Consumer

Honor Student
Ahmed-Mermaid
Posts: 2
Member Since: ‎03-16-2011
Message 3 of 6 (4,993 Views)

Re: How I can restore the touchSmart 600 to factory conditions

Thanks for kindly reply

Provost
DavidPK
Posts: 33,662
Member Since: ‎09-24-2010
Message 4 of 6 (4,987 Views)

Re: How I can restore the touchSmart 600 to factory conditions

Hi,

 

You're welcome :smileyhappy:

 

All the best,

 

DP-K

---------------------------------------------------------------------------

****Click the White thumb to say thanks****
****Please mark Accept As Solution if it solves your problem****
****I don't work for HP****


Microsoft MVP - Microsoft Windows Expert - Consumer

Honor Student
irishkafe
Posts: 1
Member Since: ‎05-16-2014
Message 5 of 6 (960 Views)

Re: How I can restore the touchSmart 600 to factory conditions

Thanks buddy for your help on the HP Touchsmart 600 PC.

I am trying to get the drivers downloaded and I trust it works for  me too...

Top Student
revelinit
Posts: 9
Member Since: ‎05-17-2014
Message 6 of 6 (936 Views)

Re: How I can restore the touchSmart 600 to factory conditions

If your product is this old and it doesn't work.  You're screwed.  HP stops "Supporting" products and then no longer offers the recovery disks.  

† The opinions expressed above are the personal opinions of the authors, not of HP. By using this site, you accept the Terms of Use and Rules of Participation